We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, quiet”
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We only stayed one night and it was a very good experience. Mary was very nice and helpful. It was very quiet, we didn't hear anything from the adjoining rooms or outside.. We've paid more in other places where you hear doors slam, people talking in the halls in the middle of the night, but we had a great sleep at the Capri. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 467 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Capri in some of the hottest weather the region had experienced and yet the room was always cool, comfortable and very quiet. All this and located right on the QEW (Quick and Easy Way) to the Niagara Region.

Highly recommend this family run motel with comfort bedding and very clean and well maintained rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pond - beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archer0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a 1 night stay at this location. It is convenient to the highway but still very quiet in the room. Good, friendly, efficient check-in. It has been newly renovated, but the owners should have replaced the Queen beds with King; there is plenty of room. Convenient sofa bed and small table and chairs to have in-room breakfast of muffins and juice provided. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank castravel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This Inn was booked for me by someone else. I was a bit surprised when I arrived to discover it was a motel. My concerns were quickly put to rest. Mary, the manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and up to date. I was delighted to find a small fridge in the room. Access off the highway was very easy. My only complaint is the pillows. They were all very high and I had a difficult time getting comfortable. The view from the room was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckandnance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here a few nights about 2 months ago. Was very impressed that, even though the hotel is located near a freeway, the room was sound-proofed very well. You could hear the soft whir of cars, but somehow, I managed to oversleep EVERY morning....(lol). Very reasonably priced. Little coffee maker in room made very nice, hot coffee. Very nice room, appeared well cared for by housekeeping. A bunch of eateries on same street and all around, Mickey D's in walking distance. Check in and check out a total breeze....Will definitely return. Thanks Capri!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the little pond is nice to view.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Thank Renee914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This Inn is very well appointed.The rooms are extremely clean,and comfortable.The owners take much pride on presenting their Inn with a touch of class.I travel all across Ontario and the Capri Inn is by far the best place I have stayed in, within this class of accomodation.The price was very good, considering options such as Best Western and Days Inn.I would not hesitate to come back on my next trip to St. Catherines.Keep up the good work.Owners are very friendly and serious about customer service.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We loved our stay at Capri Inn. The room was double glazed and really quiet. The view of the river and the ground hogs playing on the lawn outside was lovely. The bed was fantastic! We were even given a kettle for the room, (which we had not seen since arriving in North America) and we were given the use of a microwave, so we could have some hot food. Mary was very welcoming and helpful and we really recommend this place. The area was fascinating and we found the Welland Canal amazing and Niagara-on-the-Lake is really charming.

Room Tip: Choose a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
0.9 mi away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
St. Catharines Niagara
St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
141 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing