We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This Inn was booked for me by someone else. I was a bit surprised when I arrived to discover it was a motel. My concerns were quickly put to rest. Mary, the manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and up to date. I was delighted to find a small fridge in the room. Access off the highway was very easy. My only complaint is the pillows. They were all very high and I had a difficult time getting comfortable. The view from the room was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckandnance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    139
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
115
174
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here a few nights about 2 months ago. Was very impressed that, even though the hotel is located near a freeway, the room was sound-proofed very well. You could hear the soft whir of cars, but somehow, I managed to oversleep EVERY morning....(lol). Very reasonably priced. Little coffee maker in room made very nice, hot coffee. Very nice room, appeared well cared for by housekeeping. A bunch of eateries on same street and all around, Mickey D's in walking distance. Check in and check out a total breeze....Will definitely return. Thanks Capri!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the little pond is nice to view.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Renee914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This Inn is very well appointed.The rooms are extremely clean,and comfortable.The owners take much pride on presenting their Inn with a touch of class.I travel all across Ontario and the Capri Inn is by far the best place I have stayed in, within this class of accomodation.The price was very good, considering options such as Best Western and Days Inn.I would not hesitate to come back on my next trip to St. Catherines.Keep up the good work.Owners are very friendly and serious about customer service.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We loved our stay at Capri Inn. The room was double glazed and really quiet. The view of the river and the ground hogs playing on the lawn outside was lovely. The bed was fantastic! We were even given a kettle for the room, (which we had not seen since arriving in North America) and we were given the use of a microwave, so we could have some hot food. Mary was very welcoming and helpful and we really recommend this place. The area was fascinating and we found the Welland Canal amazing and Niagara-on-the-Lake is really charming.

Room Tip: Choose a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Was here for a few nights in mid-June and was very pleased with everything during my stay. The staff were warm and friendly, even giving some useful advice for travelling in the area. Rooms were clean and nicely presented along with wi-fi and cable tv. Overall a very nice, quiet and afforable place to stay in close proximity from Niagara Falls and other attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Clean and quite. A great value. Close to everything I need while in the St Catharines area. Highly recommend to anyone who needs a quite friendly place to rest their heads when in town

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elora
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

High quality in furnishings, decor, cleanliness, maintenance and soundproofing. Was really impressed when the check out clerk greeted me by my first name upon entering the office to check out after a 1 night stay. Will be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Property: Capri Inn
Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing