We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We found the Capri Inn online and booked a room based on the positive reviews we read here. And we're very happy we did! Our stay was quite enjoyable. We asked for a room on the river side of the motel and had a great view, very peaceful, with swans swimming on the river. The room was extremely clean and very quiet! There were plenty of towels and pillows, which can be an issue at some places I've stayed. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I would recommend the Capri Inn to anyone and would definitely stay there again when in the area!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room on the river side of the motel if you can. The view is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    148
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
119
183
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, ON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My hubby and I just spent two nights at the Capri and must say that our stay was very comfortable. The room was very clean, well appointed, very quiet and we enjoyed watching the swans on the water. Also the location is extremely convenient. The "gal" behind the desk was very helpful and friendly. It's the place to stay in the St.Catharines/Niagara Falls area!! We'll definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bladergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I stayed here the nights of 03/01 & 03/02 and found my stay to be quite comfortable. The room was very clean, cozy and quiet. The girl at the front desk was fantastic. She had wonderful suggestions for places to dine and was so pleasant. I will without hesitation stay here again and will tell all my friends to check room availability here before they check elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bouf06-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pa
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I went for a weekend getaway to the Niagara Icewine Festival this past January. Our room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. Owner was always pleasant and was very helpful from helping us find a place for dinner one evening, to telling me where the nearest carwash was to get rid of nasty road salt from the drive up. Free "breakfast" is juice and a wrapped muffin. There's other places around to eat, but if that's what you like, then so be it. We took our wrapped goodies for snacks on the road.

We will stay here again for sure. Close to the highway with no noise, easy on, easy off for travel to other areas. All in all, just a real nice place to rest your bones.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor, with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondeshady2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here one night and were very pleased with our choice (we booked because of Trip Advisor reviews). The room was very affordable and extremely clean. The room was quite spacious and the staff was friendly. We also liked the location of the hotel. It was close to restaurants and other businesses.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBear79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2012

From the moment I arrived it was a great experience. The lady that checked me in was very pleasant. I stayed for a week and my room was cleaned every single day. I could not hear any cars passing by it was so quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the St.Catharines area it is well worth it!!!

Room Tip: My room was 288 it was a corner room and extremely quiet, I felt as though I was the only one there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

staff was rude and room was a dive. Its right in a major highway intersection and very busy I wouldnt stay there again if it was free. Spend the extra 20 bucks and head up the road.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank max l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capriinn, Manager at Capri Inn, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, as we are always looking for opportunities to improve our services. As manager, I would like to apologize on behalf of the Capri Inn for our inability to provide you with a satisfying experience.
However, your TripAdvisor name, Max I, does not show up in our records. Without your registration information, it is difficult for us to change our service levels because we don’t know which room you stayed in, or which staff displeased you. We don’t even know the date of your stay.
We have tried to contact you through email to obtain more information regarding your stay; however, we have not received any response from you.
I would like to inform you that all our rooms have just finished a complete renovation for 2012. Although we are located at a busy intersection, the rooms have just been rebuilt with soundproof windows and door. The beds and furniture are also brand new. And above all renovations for this year, the Capri Inn has always taken pride in its customer service evident through our other past guest reviews.
Regardless, I am again sorry for your experience and wish that you will visit us in the future so we can improve your opinion of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview - Facer
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
123 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Property: Capri Inn
Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing