We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mrs B's

Mrs B's
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Mrs B's is a local favourite. There are a lot of places in the Sault to get great pizza, but in my opinion this is the best if you're looking for a good thick-crust pizza. While living out of town I used to bring a box back down south with me to get me through long semesters at school!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaultKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    9
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Soo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

#1 Pizza in the world! Boston Pizza could take some pizza making lessons from this place and so could Dominos and any other pizza franchise out there. If you haven't tried their pizza, you don't know what pizza really tastes like.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank anneferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Mrs B's is an excellent spot to pick up pizza. We thought in particular that the crust was unique and very delicious!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ottawatraveller547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Screwed up order, rude service and not really that great anyway”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Ordered a large pizza with 3 toppings and ended up getting 4 including mushrooms which were not ordered. When called back all that was pretty much said is they make a new one and have it delivered in another 45 mins. To which I replied that I would not be able to wait for the order, person became rude and hostile and said pretty much what do you want me to do about it. For almost 40 dollars with a tip I expect better service. Pizza was covered in grease as well and did not look appetizing. This place has gone downhill, call service grill or Perfecto Pizza (sportscentre) for way better pizza and service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank roadwearytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“adequate pizz”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We tried the meat lovers' pizza once and found it to be quite greasy -the ingredients were sporadically applied to the pizza (some areas were loaded with toppings and other areas had no toppings whatsoever.)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank stanglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs B's also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Mrs B's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing