We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite what we expected”
Review of Bali Restaurant

Bali Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Not quite what we expected”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We have had some incredible Indonesian food in Hawaii, so were excited to see Bali Restaurant turn up on Yelp. It was more Chinesey than we expected and the quality and flavor were less than we expected. The young server was attentive, and the ambiance was pleasant, but next time we'll probably try Italian instead.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ght0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic food, No MSG!”
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Bali has been one of my favourite restaurants for a long time. They have delicious food and great service. They provide quick take out and have great specials on a daily basis. My favourite dish is the Opar Chicken (coconut chicken served with broccoli and steamed rice). I also enjoy the curried chicken and beef dishes as well. I have recommend this restaurant to many friends and family. It is a great atmosphere and families are welcomed. The service is wonderful; they are friendly and very pleasant. I also really enjoy this restaurant because they are proud to make each dish without MSG. If you havn't tried it yet, you are missing out!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieMcBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
“Bali = Excellent!”
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Excellent food, service and prices!! Lots to choose from! Will be going back often!!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nokita_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“wish it wasn't closed! fave place to eat - the garlic salt pork was SO GOOD and the service was great.”
Reviewed August 21, 2009

wish it wasn't closed! fave place to eat - the garlic salt pork was SO GOOD and the service was great.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My fav lunch time restaurant. Great tasty food reasonably priced”
Reviewed January 25, 2009

My fav lunch time restaurant. Great tasty food reasonably priced

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Restaurant also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Bali Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing