We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just o.k.”

Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Since our doors first opened in 1954, Canadian families have been coming back to Swiss Chalet generation after generation. Our rotisserie ovens only accept fresh (never frozen), grain-fed, Canadian Grade A chickens, because quality is all we know. So what will it be? A Quarter Chicken with fries?
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“just o.k.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

the best thing about our dinner was the great service
the weather was very hot and the restaurant wasn't aircontioned enough to cool us down and the food was just ok
although it is licensed we did not have any beverages other than water

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cherylanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    32
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naples Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Unpredictable”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband is a big fan of Swiss Chalet...whenever we are in the Sault he has lunch there, has lost its lustre....food not always up to par...but he will return!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrammyofTriplets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“just average”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Not a big fan of mass produced chicken. Atmosphere is pretty dull. Staff are pretty poor. I wont be going back any time soon

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick Bite”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Got to the restuarant around 9 on a Friday and they were already getting ready to close up. The chicken was dried out, the sauce strange, and it just wasn't the standard Swiss Chalet experience... which we usually like and go to often

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“terrible food and service”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

25 minute wait for take out, food was cold,they forgot to give me utensils and the chalet sauce that i had asked for. Manager and take out person were not really apologetic, Saw 3 people walk out without food and the other customers waiting were as upset as I was.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gnaglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing