We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gliss Steak & Seafood

Gliss Steak & Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $75
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Recently had lunch here with friends. The food was fresh, prompt and good portion sizes. We had the steak sandwich, which was cooked perfectly medium rare. The triple was a seafood lovers delight. It came with a bowl of lobster bisque (more lobster pieces would of improved it), two toasts covered in imitation crab and baby shrimp covered in cheese and a garden salad. Everything was around 12 with taxes. The service was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 35CanuckGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    42
    9
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“PERFECT TRIPLE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I always want to try the delicious lunch specials that the wait staff list... but I always order the perfect triple for lunch! It is the perfect combination of lobster bisque, seafood melts, and garden salad. I am never disappointed! The environment is always clean, warm and inviting... the staff courteous and prompt, the lunch is delicious and well priced!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Decent meal but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Been to Gliss at its former location- went out for dinner with hubby and had a decent meal but pretty pricey!! Both of us had the stuffed chicken and ONE drink- no apps - bill was over $85.00 with tip!! Risotto cakes were pretty bland but everything else was tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SooCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food is the best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I love the new location downtown, The food is always excellent.

I also enjoy the lobster bisque. I prefer a steak when I go to Gliss.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Verotik66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“two amazing servers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

we had a get together last friday here. they provided a baquet room for free and served awesome food. shelly and dave were once again amazing!!! We go here just for them. thanks again!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradbearpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gliss Steak & Seafood also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Gliss Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing