We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different Cuisine, nice decor and good value”

Gliss Steak & Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $74
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Different Cuisine, nice decor and good value”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Frequent Gliss for girls nights. Butternut ravioli and sweet potato fries are fab!! Service is usually prompt and friendly!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SooCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    45
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of my favourite Sault restaurants”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Whenever a special occasion comes around, Gliss is my number one choice for dining out. Everything I've eaten there has been really delicious. I'm hooked on their stuffed chicken! Generally good service, nice atmosphere, and unlike a lot of other upscale restaurants in the Sault, I actually feel like I'm getting my money's worth.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toxikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Level Contributor
366 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“One of my favourites, as it's alway 'consistently good'”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We've eaten at Gliss a number of times, but I've never done a review of it. I always write reviews of places when we travel - I kind of forget that we have some great places here at home. And Gliss is one of them.

It's one of my favourites because it's always consistently good. This is literally the only place in the city that I'll always order a steak because I know that the tenderloin is going to be fantastic.

And you have to order the risotto cakes. It's just one of those things you have to order. They're great.

Service is usually excellent and all the food, in general, is very good.

Overall, would highly recommend Gliss.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great environment great staff excellent food. You may wait a little for your food but it allows you to have a relaxed dinning experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

every meal I 've had there very good, pricey for location and setting

Helpful?
Thank SusieVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gliss Steak & Seafood also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Gliss Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing