We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Dining Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arturo's

Arturo's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just can't describe in words out dining experience at Artruro's Restaurante. It is small and quaint, and they give you enough time between courses to savor everything. Pricey, but worth every penny. Wait staff were wonderful and we will definitely dine there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gniedermaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    17
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“World class dining in the Soo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

From the moment you walk in to this restaurant you know you're in for something special. Yes the price is high, but you get what you pay for. The best meal I've ever had in the Soo by far. Just remember to bring your breath mints.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ_kennedy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth crossing the border for!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food and service is worth the border crossing. We arrived about 45 minutes earlier than the restaurant opened due to timing. Tom one of the owners greeted us and offered that we could still have a drink at the bar instead of having us leave and come back...what hospitality! the food is to die for...scallops over spinach, the veal chop Marsala, jumbo shrimp with pumpkin ravioli...all excellent. Much more gourmet than ordering spaghetti and meatballs . Our waiter Sean was fabulous. I have a shellfish allergy and always tell staff when eating out, and Sean made sure everything was separated and even double mchecked if certain other foods were ok for me to eat....this shows great concern and attention. Service was fabulous. This restaurant rans with some of the best our home town of Chicago has to offer. we can't say enough about the food, atmosphere and service. We spoke to Tom the owner personally and ,complimented the great job they are doing. This is a MUST cross the border restaurant!!! thanks Tom and Sean

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ariesvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our ladies group tries to go to Arturo's once a month. We look forward to the food and the fun we have there. Tom and Chris make every visit special. They treat us as if it was our first visit. The food is fantastic and if you want something that is not on the menu they are more then willing to provide it. You could not ask for better food or service. They do provide that extra special touch! Looking forward to our next meal in May!!!Can't wait!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I can not wait to go back. Best food in the Sault.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is the Best Place in the Sault for a night out. Staff is so friendly, the food is wonderful. Its so nice to go out to a restaurant and not be rushed. If you are in a hurry or pressed for time, they will accommodate, just let them know. The appetizers are amazing. The steaks are out of this world. Always cooked to perfection. I had the Fillet Mignon Pepper steak tonight. I could have eaten two, it was so good. Everyone else had the one of the specials tonight. It was white fish, Salmon , lobster tail, and pumpkin ravioli. I listened to all of them try and decide what there favourite part was. They could not come to a conclusion.
If you are looking for a night out with friends, surrounded by good people wine and food, then this is the place.

Thanks again for the wonderful evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank saultguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arturo's also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Arturo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing