We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hit and miss”
Review of Cesira's Italian Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cesira's Italian Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hit and miss”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

sometimes the food is great, at other times, average

Helpful?
Thank SusieVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Italian everything.”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Went here a long time ago. It was very charming in an old house with authentic family style Italian dining.

Helpful?
Thank Mittsy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good italian food. Enjoyed our dinner.”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We enjoyed a good dinner with wine at this restaurant. Although my pasta was great the meat balls seemed off. They were still edible but I've had better. The house red wine was good.
Service was excellent and price was right.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst dining experinece in a long time”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This will definately be our last time dining at Cesira's. Horrible experience. It took at least 10 minutes for our waitress to even aknowledge we were there. An hour later we received our meals, only after guests who arrived after us got there meals first. I ordered fettucine alfredo, but receivedd fettucine with a meat sauce. I told the waitress that wasn't what I ordered, and she bagan to argue with me that that was what I ordered. I didn't feel like waiting another hour for what I originally ordered, so I just ate what she brought me. The pasta was extremely overcooked. My wife, who also ordered pasta was not please with her meal either. We had to ask for parmesan cheese. The waitress showed very little pride in her job, and it showed. Overall, it was a very poor experience and we will not be returning.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manya22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food - not so good service”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife and I live in the Soo and we went in spur of the moment for a night out and our first time here. Enjoyed the homemade pasta (awesome) but the waitress when we first showed up seemed very flustered and lost (wasn't too busy). We got seated and drinks but the waitress just seemed off her game all night long - we heard other tables also talking about the long waits and poor service (some had a movie to go to so they left before their food showed up). We weren't in a rush so the wait didn't bother us but hopefully this night was an exception to the rule. Food was very good and we enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank senator_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesira's Italian Cuisine also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing