We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a Smile for a Change”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Burger King - CLOSED

Burger King
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
Restaurant details
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Service with a Smile for a Change”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Typical fast food place but clean and at the drive thru they are always helpful and provide pleasant service with a smile which is rare in the fast food industry. I visit if I am looking for a quick lunch in the area. They keep the drive thru moving.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Northerntraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    2
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

They hire kids, and it sucks. No joke. Only reason i bother is cause it's close and i get a discount from working next door. Food is half-decent for fast food, but one time they forgot the salt on the fries. HOW DO YOU FORGET TO SALT THE FRIES!? Service is next to self-serve. I could have done it quicker if i made it myself.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorianStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
“BAD BAD !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Were is the manager the food slow service slow , bad service, and since when do you dicuss your family life in front of custumers, CAN YOU SAY UNDER COVER BOSS !!! THE OWNER OF THIS BUSSINESS NEEDS TO BE THERE !!! and manager kicked in the pants !!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 533shelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“SICK AND TIRED”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Honest to God..this place has given me more headaches than it is worth!!! Again, I just waited more than 10 minutes at the drive-thru and again, they got the order wrong. And again, when I call, nobody answers the phone. And it isn't even a busy time....10:00 p.m.. I go to Burger King maybe 4 times a year, and 3 out of those 4 end up with me being very annoyed. Don't eat here...the Sault has many more restaurants that will get your order right.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Char D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“close by”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

food was as expected for a fast food eatery only a couple of blocks from the motel

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamesbc214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger King also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing