We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Mia, Family Eatery - CLOSED

Casa Mia, Family Eatery
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was my first time being there so not sure if I just went on a bad night or what. it was just me and my dad and when we got there we waited about 10 mins just to get some drinks. Every time the waitress came to our table she just seemed like she was in a rush (which she probably was, she was nice, but definitely didn't much time for us. We got our started salads quickly but then waited probably from 45 mins to an hour for our entrees (which were chicken piccata and rotisserie chicken). Finally we got our food but it was COLD. Anyways, not the best experience. But i'm curious how it would turn out with a larger group.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Tried it again and its gone to the birds”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Portions have gotten smaller and food has gotten worse. They also seem to nickel and dime you now for what you do get. Ribs were very dry. I cant see this place lasting

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwearytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible food! Too expensive!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Okay, let's start with it looks good but food sucks. Service was great!

We ordered the family style meal, which was very expensive but items on the menu was just a dollar or two lower than family style. So of course, chose the better 'value' option. Salad was soggy, bruchetta bread was okay, pasta and sauce was gross, chicken parm was soggy, spongy and tasted reheated.

I will never return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaSaultbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can make better food at home”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I went with a group of 10 people, we got put into a room off of the entry way and got the slowest service ever. We were the last table that the waitress came and checked up on. She was rude and always made such a big deal whenever we would ask for refills. We made reservations for 5:30pm and didn't end up leaving till about 8:30pm because of the horrible service. After waiting for a very long time, our food finally arrived. It was very cheap tasting and cold. The asparagus that we ordered smelt and tasted like chlorine and was WAY overcooked. The food definitely did not taste like an actual schooled chef made it. I don't recommend this restaurant, poor service and terrible food!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KCW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a group of 6 eat there last evening. While the portions are good, food was tasteless.

Draft beer was either diluted or stale as it was "flat"

Good part was the service... our waitress was over serveral times.... but that may have been due to lack of customers too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mia, Family Eatery also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing