We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Bruno's All Day Breakfast - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bruno's All Day Breakfast
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Timmins, Canada
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stopped by on my way through Sault Ste. Marie and met family there who had recommened it. I had the crepes and my wife had the all american. Huge portions and very satisfying! We will be stopping in the next time we come to town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakyAllDay, General Manager at Bruno's All Day Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are very happy that you had such a positive experience here and we look forward to your next trip to the Soo and to our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great food and a great staff. As a patron since the restaurant first opened i can attest to the fact that since the new manager took over there have been many improvements that haven't gone unnoticed. There is always lots of milk and creamers available on the tables which is an improvement from before. The condiments on the table are always full and there is always a server around to top off your coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keeki22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakyAllDay, General Manager at Bruno's All Day Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
WOW! Thanks so much for the great review of our restaurant. I'm so pleased that you have noticed improvements, as we are all working very hard to take this restaurant to it's full potential. Knowing that these small things do not go unnoticed is very encouraging. We look forward to your continued visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service, Bad Food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our server was great, food on the other hand not good. Home fries were cooked in burnt oil... Hair under omelet. Took a long time for replacement omelet. Brought the wrong one back, didn't get my bacon I ordered. Will not be going back..,...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jstrachan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakyAllDay, General Manager at Bruno's All Day Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I'm glad to know that our servers were efficient and friendly, but disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience with the food. We are striving to be the best we can in all aspects. We have made changes in our kitchen staff, and with these changes, we have been receiving many positive reviews, and in store compliments on improved food and wait times. Although your experience was less than perfect, I would encourage you to come in and try us out again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“There is a reason it says "All Day Breakfast"”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I happened to be in Sault Ste Marie for a wedding and we decided to go to Bruno's for a quick breakfast before we had to get ready for the wedding. When we arrived the restaurant was fairly busy, but the waitress came to us as we were waiting and took our drink order. We thought that this was a great sign of the service we could expect. We were seated at a table within a few minutes and had to wait quite a while to receive our drinks. The waitress asked if we were ready to order and we asked her to give us a few minutes. It took what seemed like 20 minutes before the waitress returned to take our order. At the same time we asked for more coffee and she did not return for another 20 minutes. When she finally returned with coffee there was no cream on the table so she was gone again for several minutes before returning with our cream. We waited about 30 minutes for our meal and started noticing other tables that were seated after us getting their food already. We called the waitress over and explained that we had a wedding to go to and needed to get our food. She said she would go check on it and let us know. Another 15 minutes passed before she returned to tell us that our order should be up soon. After waiting for an hour we told the waitress we need our food or we have to leave. She went to the kitchen and came back to say our order was going up next. After another 15 minutes she finally brought 3 of the 5 orders to the table. The food was ice cold and the bread was just mush. At this point we had enough and left the restaurant. We ended up at McDonalds next door. Not the breakfast we had hoped for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super Breakfast - but plan on taking your time....”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

One of the better breakfasts I have had in some time. The service team on the floor was overwork because there were so many people packed into this small place, but what would you rather have an empty restaurant with bad food or a pack one with great food? I’ll take the slow service with great food and friendly service (that is when you can get their attention). It was great fun sharing cream, and other condiments between the guests at other tables. The meal was perfectly prepared and worth the wait. Jessie was our server and did a great job in-between her other tables. I’d go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's All Day Breakfast also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing