We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All over excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean, friendly staff and very helpful manager who ensured stay was excellent. He went out of way to make sure our kid was very happy. Pet friendly free of charge. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Storm992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thanks so much for the review! We loved having you and your family here at the hotel and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Please consider following us on facebook at Super 8 Sault for the latest! Again, thank you so much from the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 904 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Roseann D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The establishment has recently been re-renovated. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The service is quite good (although the manager borders on obsequious) . The hotel is conveniently located and in walking distance to multiple restaurants. My only concern is that they know that they are doing well vs. the local competition and so appears they are using this to knock up prices. Overall, a nice place, but encourage the owners not to get greedy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear aus W: It's always great to receive a review from a Senior Trip advisor Reviewer--thanks for taking the time to do it. We are glad that you noticed the updated to our property--we are constantly doing re-freshs and updates to keep the hotel looking new and fresh. We hope that you took advantage of our restaurant and shopping discounts through our value added package. We would like to encourage you to compare our pricing to other properties in the same area and we are sure that you will find that our pricing is very comparable and competitive to the other properties in the same area--and we provide alot of value with the rooms as well. We also pride ourselves on providing a very high level of service-perhaps this is what you noticed with our staff and management. Either way, thanks so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
We hope that you have an awesome day and always safe travels. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Alfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and would have no issues if I had to stay there again.

The room prices were very nice and the location is in a safe part of town. Ample parking in the rear, 5 minutes from downtown by car, and lots of places to eat nearby.

The wireless internet was excellent as well. You can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ontario_Guy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Ontario Guy 80: Thanks for staying with us recently, glad you found the location and parking good. We have recently upgraded the wifi and we are so glad that you found the connection to be fast and of good quality. We thank you for taking the time to write such a great review--this will be very helpful to other travellers. We hope to see you back again soon. Hope you have an awesome day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.1 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
598 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
447 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
531 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON

Address: 184 Great Northern Rd | Hwy 17 North, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Super Eight Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Super Eight
Sault Ste. Marie Super 8
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing