We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed at the Super 8 on a couple of occasions for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed at the Super 8 on a couple of occasions for at least a week at a time and have found it to be very comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. They are a Motel serving up a Hotel experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Ellen L: Thanks so much for the glowing review of your experiance at our hotel We were certainly glad to have you staying with us for weeks at a time and glad that you found our property to be a "motel serving up a hotel experiance". We are constantly trying to improve and introduce new "perks" for our guests and our team really does work hard to provide all guests with a memorable experiance at our property. Glad you found this to be the case with your extended stay. We can't wait to see you again. Thanks for making our day with your great review of our property. Hope you have a Super day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 904 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

A great place to stay with extremely helpful and informative staff. It was our first time in the area, and the staff were quick to help and give us information on the city. Every member of staff we dealt with was very courteous and friendly. Building was clean and comfortable with nicely sized rooms. We will definitly be staying there again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Wow, Thanks so much for your review. I know that future guests will find your review along with many others helpful in deciding if our property is worth the gamble. We look forward to building a relationship with you and your family. Our staff is constantly training and improving on our knowledge of the area to ensure that every guest has a full experience of Sault Ste. Marie. Thanks again, you are amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great, economic location. have stayed here before - great location for our purposes. Excellent staff - always treat us well.


  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Jack: Very nice to hear from you on tripadvisor--thanks so much for staying with us so frequently. We really enjoy seeing your baseball team every year and are so glad that you find us to be such a good and economic location for your team. We have a number of teams stay with us every year and it is always so great getting to chat with the players and the parents to find out the highlites of the games and such. We can't wait to see you again, and we wish your team much success in the tournaments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SMWOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great location. While an older building, very clean and comfortable. All the staff, (front desk, kitchen and cleaning), were very friendly and helpful. It was nice to emerge from our room to have the cleaning staff greet us with a smile and a genuine "good morning" Spacious, free parking with easy entry and exit to both main and side streets. Will defenately stay here again when we return to the Soo in August.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thanks so much for the awesome review of our property. We are so lucky here to have a great group of employees. Many of the back of the house staff love to interact with our guests, even more so then some of the front of the house staff. I feel this is what makes our team so diverse and unique. We are so glad that you had a great stay, we look forward to your next stay. Have an amazing summer! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We always stay at his hotel when we come to the Soo. Our son attends college there. This is the first time I have had any complaints about our stay. We will stay again but book a room on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Good Morning, Sorry it took me so long to reply, the sales team was on a training trip in Barrie. We do apologize for the noise above you. This is one of the factors that many times is somewhat out of our control, however we do our best to quite any room being noticeably noisy as soon as possible. We hope to see you return, and receive a more peaceful sleep! The team is confident that this was a one off situation, as you have stayed with us many times before. We hope you have an awesome summer season, enjoy yourself and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.1 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
598 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
447 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
531 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON

Address: 184 Great Northern Rd | Hwy 17 North, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Super Eight Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Super Eight
Sault Ste. Marie Super 8
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing