We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I sure can say the staff is so friendly and were very very...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 933 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wow! What a beautiful Hotel, with the nicest staff ever. Spotless, Modern and oh so Comfortable! Great Discounts for many businesses - Just show your key, and you are saving $$$ all over town. Topped off with a Free Breakfast to get you on the road. Simply a wonderful experience when Management & Staff care so much about their guests. We are looking forward to visiting our New Favourite Soo Hotel again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Elizabeth, thanks for staying with us and for your wonderful 5 star review of our hotel. We are so very glad that you had such a good experiance and could see that managment and staff alike really do care about each and every guest that stays with us. So glad to hear that we are your new favourite hotel. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we can't wait for you to return again. We are also glad that you took advantage of our discount programs at the local restaurants and shops by showing your room key to get discounts exclusive to guests of Super 8. Thanks for taking the time to do a review, and our staff loved reading about all of your postive comments about our team, our property and your experiance with us. Hope you have a great day. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We found the hotel comfortable and clean. The staff did their best to keep up with a very very busy breakfast crowd (hockey teams and bowling teams). There needs to be more nutritious food on the breakfast menu (i.e. additional fruits, eggs, bacon/ham) rather than baked and packaged goods. Choose an upper floor room if you don't want to hear kids running up and down the halls! A great bang for your buck. TV was older model. Internet was free and fast. Small fitness center but suitable for cardio work; impressed by the Concept 2 rower.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BJW807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thanks so much from the team at Super 8 Sault. We appreciated your review. It is extremely hard for us to provide eggs and bacon in our breakfast considering we are a limited service hotel. We do not have kitchen facilities to prepare or breakdown that sort of breakfast setup. The sales team here at the hotel have taken the next step and have went out door to door to find the best deals and discounts on full hot breakfast in the area. This has allowed us to provide, on top of the breakfast we include, alternatives with discounts by showing your room key. We will continue to grow and expand, and hopefully one day we can provide a full hot breakfast for friends. Again thanks so much for the review and we all are excited to host you once again. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
636 reviews
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier ...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON

Address: 184 Great Northern Rd | Hwy 17 North, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $63 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Super Eight Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Super Eight
Sault Ste. Marie Super 8
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing