We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great low cost accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great low cost accomodation”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights when we went to Cirque Du Soleil this past weekend. The hotel was fantastic, one of the better ones I have ever stayed in, and I have traveled alot. My firend and her children were in the room next to me, and I didn't hear a sound at all. The staff were great. The renovated rooms were really wonderful and clean, and the beds were DIVINE to sleep in. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Good Afternoon, hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. The team here wanted me to thank-you for the review. We all hope to work with you again in the future. Have an awsome summer season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    307
    85
    17
    12
See reviews for
347
247
92
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed here one night in mid Sep'11. The site was well rated by Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. The price was the best in town at under $100.00. The site was clean and welcoming. Parking was good. The room was a King suite near the lobby. It was well attired and I heard no noise what-so-ever. Checkin was a tad slow due to a patron before me and no fault of staff.
The bed was comfortable and the room furniture well maintained. The site is located in both a commercial and residential area. There are nearby restaurants. There is a small strip mall a few blocks away.Easy location to find but I would recommend a GPS.
I would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cigarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Good Afternoon,

Hope your having a good spring! We are finally starting to feel the heat here in Sault Ste. Marie:). Thanks alot for the review and your helpful information. I know personally I always use tripadvisor to screen hotels when I travel. It is reviews like yours that help me and millions of others. Again thanks, from the team here at Super 8 Hotel. Enjoy your week and hope to work with you again in the future. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bracebridge
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The 'King' bed was very comfy. I brought my pillow from home but didn't use it since the new 'prestige' pillows were super.
I enjoyed my morning waffel and the fruit salad was very good, tasted very natural and not too sweet nor chemical-tasting like the canned stuff usulaly is.
Will definitely stay there again.
Kathy

Room Tip: Book ahead because they fill up quick even during the week. Ask for the 'Casino' package an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank-you so much for taking the time to write a review. We loved having you at the hotel and hope to work with you again in the future. If your heading back through give us a call directly and we would love to match your previous stay rate! Have a safe trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 while I was in town the first week of April. I was in a room very close to the lobby that had been recently redone. It was beautiful and tasteful, with a very comfortable mattress. Even the pillows were good, as I always bring my own, but didn't need it. The staff were also terrific, especially the gentleman in the morning (Gary, I think). We had a laugh over my love of their waffles. Everything was terrific and I will make a point of staying there next time I am in town.

Room Tip: some rooms have been recently renovated, maybe ask what's available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llamafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
We rounded up the sales team last week for a meeting and I displayed your review for everyone to see. We are all very appreciative for the great review, and promise to continue to provide great value for your dollar. Look forward to seeing you along the way! Have an awsome spring. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We can only add to the compliments to the staff Everyone seemed to be hand picked All you need for breakfast,Dairy Protein, Fruit & carbs. + Treadmill We would stay there again Great Sushi restaurant next door We stayed 2 nights

Room Tip: Check Travelocity or >>>>and call hotel, they will match rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Joyce, thanks for the great review. We;re so glad that you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and that you found representation from the appropriate food groups and found it to "be all anyone needs". Very kind of you to take the time to do a review. We hope that you will come and stay with us again. We periodically add new things to the breakfast, so please come back and see what's new at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie. Great to hear from you, we hope that you are having a great summer as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The rooms are large,and very clean. The staff was very friendly and the value was extremely good.I would definately stay there again. The only comment I would make and not a complaint but I would have liked to see a larger breakfast offering. Apples/Bananas/yogurt and maybe scrambled eggs and breakfast meat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnaglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. We love the title,"Great Service, Great Rooms, Great Value" This sums up in a nutshell what we try to provide for each guest on a daily basis. Thanks so much for staying with us and for noticing the value that we are trying to provide with each stay. Thanks also for the suggestions about breakfast. Since your stay and this review, we have already added apples and bananas to our complimentary continental breakfast. The eggs and the breakfast meat are a little harder to comply with, but we are working on something like that. We recently added French Toast to our offering as well. We are glad that you found the rooms to be spacious and so glad that you have stayed with us several times now. Our staff would also like to thank you for the gift of fudge that you left for them when you checked out--what a nice gesture and it was certainly delicious. Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review of our property and we can't wait to see you again. You have really made our day with this review and we hope that you have a super day too. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornepayne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great service from all the various staff we met - all were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and they must have done some upgrades because our room had newer linens and drapes, etc. than shown on the website. Very nicely done and the rooms are huge! Our only complaint was the internet kept dropping service which was annoying but all in all a great place to stay. We've stayed in a lot of the hotels in Sault Ste Marie and this is better than most that charge much more than this one! Not only a good deal for the money - a better room/service than most of the competition by far!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnJ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Good Morning!

I wanted to send a short message to thank-you for writting a review of our property here in Sault Ste. Marie. I have been General Manager for about 6 months now and have been enjoying every minute of it. Our team here at Super 8 work hard daily to ensure our guests are provided excellent service and a hassle free stay. We have recently upgraded our rooms with a soft upgrade including curtains, bedding and pillows. Our team looks forward to continuing to provide more value for your dollar. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.1 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
577 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
518 reviews
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
480 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON

Property: Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
Address: 184 Great Northern Rd | Hwy 17 North, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Super Eight Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Super Eight
Sault Ste. Marie Super 8
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing