We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The 'King' bed was very comfy. I brought my pillow from home but didn't use it since the new 'prestige' pillows were super.
I enjoyed my morning waffel and the fruit salad was very good, tasted very natural and not too sweet nor chemical-tasting like the canned stuff usulaly is.
Will definitely stay there again.
Kathy

Room Tip: Book ahead because they fill up quick even during the week. Ask for the 'Casino' package an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write a review. We loved having you at the hotel and hope to work with you again in the future. If your heading back through give us a call directly and we would love to match your previous stay rate! Have a safe trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 938 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 while I was in town the first week of April. I was in a room very close to the lobby that had been recently redone. It was beautiful and tasteful, with a very comfortable mattress. Even the pillows were good, as I always bring my own, but didn't need it. The staff were also terrific, especially the gentleman in the morning (Gary, I think). We had a laugh over my love of their waffles. Everything was terrific and I will make a point of staying there next time I am in town.

Room Tip: some rooms have been recently renovated, maybe ask what's available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We rounded up the sales team last week for a meeting and I displayed your review for everyone to see. We are all very appreciative for the great review, and promise to continue to provide great value for your dollar. Look forward to seeing you along the way! Have an awsome spring. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We can only add to the compliments to the staff Everyone seemed to be hand picked All you need for breakfast,Dairy Protein, Fruit & carbs. + Treadmill We would stay there again Great Sushi restaurant next door We stayed 2 nights

Room Tip: Check Travelocity or >>>>and call hotel, they will match rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Joyce, thanks for the great review. We;re so glad that you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and that you found representation from the appropriate food groups and found it to "be all anyone needs". Very kind of you to take the time to do a review. We hope that you will come and stay with us again. We periodically add new things to the breakfast, so please come back and see what's new at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie. Great to hear from you, we hope that you are having a great summer as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The rooms are large,and very clean. The staff was very friendly and the value was extremely good.I would definately stay there again. The only comment I would make and not a complaint but I would have liked to see a larger breakfast offering. Apples/Bananas/yogurt and maybe scrambled eggs and breakfast meat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnaglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review. We love the title,"Great Service, Great Rooms, Great Value" This sums up in a nutshell what we try to provide for each guest on a daily basis. Thanks so much for staying with us and for noticing the value that we are trying to provide with each stay. Thanks also for the suggestions about breakfast. Since your stay and this review, we have already added apples and bananas to our complimentary continental breakfast. The eggs and the breakfast meat are a little harder to comply with, but we are working on something like that. We recently added French Toast to our offering as well. We are glad that you found the rooms to be spacious and so glad that you have stayed with us several times now. Our staff would also like to thank you for the gift of fudge that you left for them when you checked out--what a nice gesture and it was certainly delicious. Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review of our property and we can't wait to see you again. You have really made our day with this review and we hope that you have a super day too. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great service from all the various staff we met - all were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and they must have done some upgrades because our room had newer linens and drapes, etc. than shown on the website. Very nicely done and the rooms are huge! Our only complaint was the internet kept dropping service which was annoying but all in all a great place to stay. We've stayed in a lot of the hotels in Sault Ste Marie and this is better than most that charge much more than this one! Not only a good deal for the money - a better room/service than most of the competition by far!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnJ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Good Morning!

I wanted to send a short message to thank-you for writting a review of our property here in Sault Ste. Marie. I have been General Manager for about 6 months now and have been enjoying every minute of it. Our team here at Super 8 work hard daily to ensure our guests are provided excellent service and a hassle free stay. We have recently upgraded our rooms with a soft upgrade including curtains, bedding and pillows. Our team looks forward to continuing to provide more value for your dollar. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The staff at Super 8 Sault ste. Marie always greet you with a smile. Hotel is close to all your needs. easy access from hwy 17. Great rates, and motel is very well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Good Morning!

Thanks alot for writing a review of our property. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to another great year! Have an great winter season, well as "great" as winter can be! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Gotta say. I LOVE this hotel!!.. I travel lot for business and this hotel gives me the biggest bang for the buck.. I'm in Timmins, Kapuskasing,Sudbury, Sault ste Marie, Val d'Or, quebec, etc. and this hotel is my favorite!! Love the location, cleanliness, and size on rooms.

Room Tip: ask for rooms 201- 205... very large with a King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Our team here at Super 8 always strives to provide a comfortable home away from home for our corporate guests. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to working with you this year! Always a pleasure, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
651 reviews
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON

Address: 184 Great Northern Rd | Hwy 17 North, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $66 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Super Eight Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Super Eight
Sault Ste. Marie Super 8
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing