We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality and value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quattro Vinotecca

Quattro Vinotecca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Quattro Vinotecca is located at the Quattro Hotel & Conference Centre. It offers exceptional cuisine prepared by the city's most talented chefs and paired with an extensive wine selection. The Vinotecca atmosphere is founded on superior food served by great people in an upbeat and stylish environment.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quality and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We loved the variety of food available and the quality of what was served. The server was friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Good day Lucy. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some online feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Quattro experience from the variety of food to the quality to the service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    47
    17
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

A family favourite restaurant in the Sault. Very good quality food, good variety and friendly staff. Gluten free options. One of only a few places to get decaf cappuchino, lates post meal. Our family are frequent visitors.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Greetings Sarahboh. Thanks for the fantastic review. We like to provide all the conveniences for families in both our restaurant and hotel. And yes, all the fellow coffee lovers should be happy to know that we offer up many decaf options for the late night dinners. We understand that many of our patrons have special dietary requirements. Why shouldn't you enjoy a great meal and night out with your family just because you are sensitive to gluten? This review is a definite share with the Quattro staffers. We appreciate you taking the time and we are looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The service and food were well worth the price. Many of the appetizers proved too large for the average person, so sharing is a better option.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hey there M.F. Thanks for providing some feedback on the restaurant as well as our hotel. The ribs ARE great. We are delighted that you have only good things to say abour the meals and service. Yes, our appetizers might be considered a bit larger than standard. It must be the Italian in us coming out. Hope you will join us again at Quattro Chophouse + Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Salmon, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice restaurant, friendly staff, and enjoyed the entertainment duo playing guitar. The Grilled Salmon was fantastic and my date loved his steak that was cooked perfectly. However, the mashed potatoes that came with it was not edible. They had a weird taste to it. This put a damper on my meal because I am a bit of a potato addict. Shame because the Salmon was soooo good. Better luck next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ_kennedy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Good day TJ_kennedy11 ! Thanks for giving us your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your salmon and your date loved his steak. We are sorry to hear your potatoes were not enjoyable. We encourage you to share this information with your server at the time of your meal. Perhaps an alternate side could have been offerred to make your Quattro experience all the more enjoyable. We would love for you to come back again and certainly, let us know if we satisfied the potato addict in you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“get the deep fried ButterTart!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the second time my family and I went to Quatro for supper and again it was excellent-the place is nice, open and clean, the server was very pleasant and competent, all of the parts of the meal came at the appropriate time (which is a positive change from my last review, as there was a big delay between appetizer and main course that time), salad was a super tasty Caesar, I again got the ribs and pasta, family got the Lamb and both were excellent and unlike before, we got desert....a deep fried butter-tart of all things...folks, get this! its super yummy, unbelievably decadent and you wont find it anywhere else...really, if you love butter-tarts, you will double love this thing

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WinterWolffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hello WinterWolffe! Thanks for the fabulous review. We are THRILLED that your experience this time around was all positive. It makes us extremely happy to know that our efforts to increase our service is working. Ahhh - the buttertart. Words cannot express the excitement on the day the deep fried buttertart was first presented. It is decadent and delicious! Glad you enjoyed it as much as we all did. From all of us here, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro Vinotecca also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Quattro Vinotecca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing