We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get the deep fried ButterTart!”
Review of Quattro Vinotecca

Quattro Vinotecca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Quattro Vinotecca is located at the Quattro Hotel & Conference Centre. It offers exceptional cuisine prepared by the city's most talented chefs and paired with an extensive wine selection. The Vinotecca atmosphere is founded on superior food served by great people in an upbeat and stylish environment.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“get the deep fried ButterTart!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the second time my family and I went to Quatro for supper and again it was excellent-the place is nice, open and clean, the server was very pleasant and competent, all of the parts of the meal came at the appropriate time (which is a positive change from my last review, as there was a big delay between appetizer and main course that time), salad was a super tasty Caesar, I again got the ribs and pasta, family got the Lamb and both were excellent and unlike before, we got desert....a deep fried butter-tart of all things...folks, get this! its super yummy, unbelievably decadent and you wont find it anywhere else...really, if you love butter-tarts, you will double love this thing

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinterWolffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hello WinterWolffe! Thanks for the fabulous review. We are THRILLED that your experience this time around was all positive. It makes us extremely happy to know that our efforts to increase our service is working. Ahhh - the buttertart. Words cannot express the excitement on the day the deep fried buttertart was first presented. It is decadent and delicious! Glad you enjoyed it as much as we all did. From all of us here, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    48
    17
    15
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Breakfast included scrambled eggs & sausage one day & scrambled eggs & bacon the next. Cold hard boiled eggs were available both days I was there.the restaurant is large, clean & closed off from the rest of the hotel by sliding doors. Very nice!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi Jackie. Thanks for taking the time to providing two seperate reviews: one for Quattro and one for Comfort Suites. We really enjoyed having you here and are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
“music”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

both times i have eaten at quattro i have had to ask the waitress if they would not mind turning down the music, which she did, thankfully. my husband is partially deaf as am I, so with the music so loud it really makes having a conversation very difficult and at the time there were only 3 couples in the restaurant and we were all talking loud to be heard.

let me state i love music really love it but when we go out to eat we actually go to eat not listen to loud music usually chosen by the staff, this is not only a problem with your establishment but most restaurants seem to think we came for the music not the food. no it is the other way around. It is especially annoying when we are the only ones there. you have a beautiful restaurant with great food but turn down the music, i have better at home thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hello Jane, Our sincere apologies that the music volume on both of your visits was too loud for you and your husband. We are pleased to hear that the waitress did accommodate your request immediately. Certainly, the music volume should be catered to the number of patrons we have in the restaurant. We agree that the volume should be lower when there are fewer guests. We will review this with the wait staff. We hope you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“New Menu as of May”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent. Need I say more. Rivals the best cuisines. Pricing reflects the quality. Just needs to stay open later than 10pm, throughout the week for travelers that arrive late in the evening. Always frustrating , especially if you just want a light meal and a beverage

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike1iron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Executive Chef at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Mike:

Thank you for your kind words and for making us aware of your concerns. We understand your frustration and are currently working on implementing a new protocol for instances where guests will be arriving late and would appreciate a meal or a beverage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mother's Day”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My mother-in-law and I treated ourselves to a Mother's Day high-end restaurant meal. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent as is the ambiance of Quattro. The service was a little slow, but this allowed us to relax (we weren't in a hurry) and enjoy our wine and appetizer. We both enjoyed our evening at Quattro and will return another time. I found the prices to be comprable to other restaurants serving this type of menu.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 410Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for the terrific review. We are thrilled that you and your Mother-in-law enjoyed your food, wine and the ambiance. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro Vinotecca also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Quattro Vinotecca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing