We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Happy Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Happy Surprise”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I could not believe that this hotel is rated at a 1 star. Easily should be 2.5 to 3 star. Besides all the attendants and Tanya Powe who made you feel like you are part of the family there, the rooms are clean, new, fresh, linen is easily in the 3 star level. I stayed almost three weeks on business and was dreading having to leave. Very warm place.

The staff and management are very accommodating, I can't say enough good about them all.

Centrally located in downtown with mall across the street and plenty of great eateries' in the immediate surrounding area.

There is still some renovating going on to the main ballroom, but other than that; I'm definitely making Days Inn and Suties my place to stay in Sault Ste. Marie!!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask. Staff is very accommodating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments, we are rated as a 2.5 star Hotel, the highest rated Hotel in town is a 3 star because they offer a swimming pool. Our renovations are now complete and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    151
    55
    19
    13
See reviews for
132
151
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste Marie
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I both fully enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, the location was perfect as it is close to the mall and casino. The breakfast included in the cost was delicious. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chantal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We appreciate all your positive comments, we appreciate your 5 star review. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My girlfriend wanted a nice quiet place to spend some time together, and it was exactly what we were looking for. The underground parking was a nice bonus. The girl at the counter and the one who served us our complimentary breakfast made us feel very welcomed. Check out was quick and easy and the woman could answer all our questions. We hope to go again for some more R & R.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was very impressed with the recent renovations. Stayed at this hotel because it was a good location and found the room to be very clean.  The staff were also very friendly.  I would recommend it to anyone travelling to the Sault....I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We appreciate all your positive comments, we appreciate your 5 star review. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn Suites while visiting the Soo. The staff was courtious and helpful. Being close to the Station Mall was great for shopping and the underground parking was a big bonus! Loved the skylight too. I almost forgot, the homemade bread and baked goods from the restuarant are amazing.

Room Tip: My daughter loved the skylight in our room. I would recommend one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Pet friendly,fabulous staff,great rooms,even greater beds..never slept so good ...location great....keep it up ...will definitly return again and recommend to my friends, there should be more full service hotels like this one

Room Tip: choose them all ...fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review and we appreciate your comments. We are glad we met and exceeded all your accommodations requirements. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
470 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON

Property: Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Address: 332 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 1X1, Canada (Formerly City Centre Travelodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#7 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Days Inn & Suites is conveniently located steps from the Essar Sports and Entertainment Complex in the heart of downtown, across from the Station Mall shopping centre and boardwalk, we are surrounded by most major attractions, local points of interest and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Centre Travelodge Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Travelodge Sault Ste Marie
Travel Lodge Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Travel Lodge
Sault Ste. Marie Travelodge
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing