We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I attended the Partners in Prevention conference held at the hotel this week. I was awed by the red carpet treatment I received from the moment I stepped into the hotel until I left. As a public speaker, I travel across North America and have never had such customer service. Mike, Rod and their staff have created a totally cosmopolitan, luxury hotel experience with small town, down home heart and soul. You are treated life family, not guests. If you are in the area, don't stay anywhere else, I know I won't!

Room Tip: Every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Wow! What a great review! We so appreciate all of our feedback but are particularly pleased when it is received from a seasoned traveller. We thank you so much for your kind comments. We believe small town doesn't mean small to us. We are continuously looking for ways to create a modern and luxurious experience. The red carpet treatment just being one of them. Our conference space is one of our biggest assets. Along with the great team who ensures top notch treatment and service throughout your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your great comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 651 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

A very chic remodelled hotel that is definitely five star! From the cleanliness, to the awesome "quattro" restaurant, and the awesome conference staff! Rod is absolutely the best! Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swansafetygeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Perfection. We keep saying it over and over again. It's a true compliment - especially when you are including all aspects of our establishment, from hotel to conference centre to restaurant. Our desire to keep our guests happy continuously keeps us improving our service levels to provide you with the highest calibre of service across all areas. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed for three nights for business purposes. I was impressed with the how clean and modern the room was. The breakfast buffet was decent and a bit different everyday. The dinner menu at their restaurant Quatrro was really enjoyable and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Aeval V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Clean and modern. We love that part! We are so glad you enjoyed your business stay with us. The breakfast buffet is a definite bonus for business travellers as you do not need to go any further than your hotel for your breakfast. And you can also enjoy a great dinner at Quattro Chophouse + Bar. Thanks for taking the time to give us your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed for a night on the recommendation of a friend. Yes, very nice place - lobby looked classy.

The 'suites', in the Tower, where we stayed were small. Basically a standard two-queen room re-decorated with a king, couch and divider. Looked nice but the colour scheme was dark. OK for sleeping but during the daytime, not ideal. Retrofit of the bathroom looked nice too but there was little counter space. Decent breakfast included too with a hot section for eggs/bacon.

Would I stay again? Yes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BH-ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for acting on the recommendation of your friend. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our Junior King Suites offer the least amount of space. Typically perfect for one guest or a couple. If it is space you seek then we can help you there too. A deluxe king or double queen are also available. They offer more than one room accommodation and more space in the bathrooms along with the items that you will find in a suite versus a room which is a microwave and bar fridge. We do appreciate your feedback on the dark rooms. While some of our guests love the cozy comfortable feeling a dark room provides, certainly it not everyone's preference and certainly something for us to consider. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We recently rented a hospitality room here.
We had a celebration of our mother's life rather than a funeral.
The staff was very accommodating , friendly and helpful.
They did their utmost to meet our requests and needs, even when the appropriate staff was not available. Due to circumstances we needed to book the hospitality room on the weekend. The person in charge of this was only works Monday to Friday.
Rod, who is in charge of banquets took over and made all the arrangements for us.
Our event went very well, thanks to the excellent staff who were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 969bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. As these events typically catch us off guard, we are so very grateful that were able to assist you. We have a great team who are always willing to go beyond to ensure you are happy, especially at times like these. We appreciate you taking extra time out of what is a very busy time to give us your feedback. It truly means a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a celebration of our mothers life in the hospitality room. Everything was set up beautifully for us and the staff were very helpful bringing us water and anything we needed. They were very accommodating and we were quite pleased with the service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 253Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

We are so very honoured that we were able to provide accommodations for such an important celebration. We are very pleased to know that you were happy with the setting and our service. It is so important to us that your celebration is easily planned and worry free. We respectfully thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here within the past year. Everything about this place is top notch...Service, cleanliness, staff, location....you cant go wrong. Great place to stay for any occasion

Will be going back to Soo this summer and will stay here again.

Thank you to John and all the staff for making my visit a memorable one!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mudassir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

A returning guest is truly a sign that we've done everything right. Especially when they are already planning trips in the near future. We are so happy that both of your visits to the Soo were memorable and that you took the time to provide us with your great comments. We can't wait to show you a great time this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier ...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
565 reviews
1.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
520 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
499 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 229 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z2, Canada (Formerly Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#1 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#1 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $67 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by Quattro Hospitality Inc., the hotel features 157 suites and the Largest Convention space in Northern Ontario. Total capacity for the conference centre is 1,500 people due to 13,728 square feet of floor space. Full catering service for events is available. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, fitness centre, business center, onsite restaurant and an onsite spa. Limousine service and Personal Trainer facilities. Air-conditioned guestrooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, full-size sofa bed, flat panel televisions, ipod docking stations and room service is available. The Comfort Suites hotel also provides easy access to local points of interest like the OLG Casino Sault Ste. Marie, Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Searchmount Ski Hill, Cambrian Mall, Bellevue Park and Crimson Ridge Golf Course. The hotel also participates in Choice Privileges, the Choice Hotels rewards program where guests can earn points toward free nights, Airline Rewards, gift certificates and more while staying at any Comfort, Comfort Suites, Quality, Sleep Inn, Clarion, Econo Lodge and Rodeway Inn hotel in Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites And Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie
Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Great Northern Hotel
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing