We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I have stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“One of the best hotels I have stayed in.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am field technician on the road a lot and it sure feels like heaven when you stay in a suite like this. Spent 5 days there and it sure made up for being away from the wife and kids that long. The bed, pillows and towels were really comfy and clean. Definitely will stay there again if I am ever up there once more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netw0rkGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest
Being away from home is never easy especially when there are children and pets involved which is why here, at Comfort Suites and Quattro Conference Centre, we do everything possible to ensure your stay is comfortable and trouble free. We admit, we sometimes go above and beyond, but we can honestly say this is the first time we’ve been compared to heaven. Thank you for your kind words, your fantastic review and we will be honored to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Sault Ste. Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    128
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
170
153
19
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is probably the best venue I've stayed at when training in Australia, the UK and Canada. Being onsite is a luxury for trainers, having attentive, friendly and helpful staff to help solve set up problems AND have bedrooms the size of ballrooms with beds the size of a swimming pool (there's a real one down the hall) attached to a generous lounge kitchette is heaven for a trainer who is staying for three weeks. Don't get me started on the joy of having a real laundry for someone who has been on the road for weeks. Catering was great (and try the steak at the restaurant one night), tasty and generous. But the jewel in the crown is the universal friendly welcome from all the staff, many of whom went above and beyond their roles to help out with information and practical problems. This was my second stay at Comfort Suites and my go to place when I come back. If you are in The Soo try it and become a fan!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest

This is probably one of the best reviews we have ever received. There is nothing more flattering than to be compared to other places in the world and labelled as the ‘best’. It was truly our pleasure to assist you in ensuring your daily training went flawlessly. It is so important to us that you feel comfortable and at home when staying at Comfort Suites & Quattro Conference Centre so we are beyond pleased that you enjoyed your extended stay. Yes, real laundry - what a perk. Having onsite guest laundry is such a convenience especially for those guests who are away from home for longer periods of time. Quattro Chophouse + Bar does serve up a mean steak! We are thrilled you enjoyed your catering and your dine- in experience. Our Management Team and Staff were thrilled to read this review. We thank you for taking the time to share such kind words about us and we look forward to your next return to Sault Ste. Marie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is going through changes and they are doing a great job! I have stayed at this location when it was a different hotel chain and I can see the changes they are making. So, be patient if the hallway carpet to the rooms are dated - as long as the rooms are nice right?! We travelled with friends & all 4 of our rooms were great! We had a king suite, which entailed a beautiful king bed in a little alcove with a living room area that had a pull out bed. (which we used). I got to spend time visiting with friends in their junior king suites (so 2 king beds in one room I think is what it was..one king for sure with a little 3 foot divider wall between beds for a little privacy). The bathroom was very clean. The living room was modern. There were flat screen tv's in the king bed area and one in the living room area. The only downside was the people sleeping on the pullout couch had a direct view to the king bed - no problem for me but just so you know. I think it would be pretty easy to slide the couch providing privacy if it is needed. There was a fridge and a microwave. My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. I had a good sleep. The heat was digitally controlled - that was nice. We did turn the heat up at first and it did not take long at all to warm up.

The breakfast - very basic. Yes there was make your own waffles - hm..during our stay they had run out of the mix. They had run out of milk too so cereal was out. We ended up taking a muffin and then headed out into the city for breakfast. Could have just been the weekend - the restaurant might be spectacular..we were checking out saturday morning so..we just ate on our way.

The location is great. It is uptown...it has lots of fast food & restaurants around. There is also a bowling alley behind the hotel. It is only minutes from a mall. And minutes further up the road there is a grocery store, walmart and a couple box chain stores.

To review the room though, I thought it was excellent and would highly recommend it. The staff were so curteous. They moved me so I was closer to my friends - they were very accomodating. They actually went beyond!

There is a pool too - the kids said the pool was actually warmer then they expected. It is an average size. They loved the hot tub though. They used the sauna too and enjoyed it as well.

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor - it was quiet there. The pool is on the main floor. I liked my king suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest

You definitely win the most thorough review prize!

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful room experience and a good sleep. Being comfortable while away from home is so important and all of our renovating efforts were directed at providing our guests with the best experience.

It is so unfortunate that your breakfast was not a great one and our utmost apologies. Certainly running out of the essentials is never okay and we do our best to plan accordingly.

Our location is quite convenient and in close proximity to shopping and restaurants. The city’s only bowling alley located behind the hotel is a great way to spend time with the family. Of course, the hotel’s onsite amenities such as the pool and hot tub are great for families as well.

We are pleased that our friendly staff made up for any breakfast shortcomings. We hope we will stop in at Quattro Chophouse + Bar for dinner on your next trip. We definitely think it’s spectacular! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your experience here and for the fantastic things you’ve mentioned about our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It truly is a great hotel with all of the renos. I never seem to get to the gym there but I hear it's pretty good.

The lounge and restaurant are adequate although not "spectacular". The food is good though and the athmosphere is great. I did enjoy a really nice risotto in the restaurant one night so don't dismiss the food there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuhu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review on Comfort Suites and Quattro Conference Centre. The recent renovations have made this a great place to stay. The gym is one our favourite amenities - perhaps your next visit will allow for some gym time. Quattro Chophouse + Bar has a very casual vibe and we are pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere. The seafood risotto is quite delicious. If you are a seafood lover, the lobster ravioli gets great reviews. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with valuable guest feedback. We hope to see you again on your next business trip to Sault Ste. Marie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornepayne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Our new favourite hotel in the Sault! Huge rooms, super clean, comfortable furniture, beds and bedding. Staff was friendly and helpful and every one of them had a smile and a "whatever you need we can do it" attitude. Breakfast included in the room price was nice and actually a good, hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, juices, milk, yogurt, fruit, cereals, breads...and so on). Great location for shopping. I was amazed at how quiet it was inside the rooms! Great for sleeping! We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnJ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest
We love to be the favourite !! Our sincere gratitude for the wonderful review of Comfort Suites & Quattro Conference Centre. We believe that loving what you do brings you the most success. If you are enjoying your visit, then getting you what you need is always easy. The complimentary breakfast is a hit amongst the guests. There is a little something for everyone. Our newly renovated suites make it easier to find a bit of privacy. On your next visit, we hope you will take the time to enjoy a meal at Quattro Chophouse + Bar and take advantage of our fabulous amenities. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family and I spent New Year's at the hotel and it was a great experience! The rooms were really spacious and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and great to deal with. The rooms were clean and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your spacious and comfortable room. Thank you for the kind words about our helpful staff. We take great pride in our establishment. The pool and hot tub are popular amongst our younger guests. Tell your children they are welcome to come back and join us for a swim anytime. Our appreciation for taking the time to provide your great remarks. Hope to see you again around Comfort Suites & Quattro Conference Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here are New Year's Eve. The rooms were very nice and the price was very economical. My kids had a great time in the pool and hot tub and we had a great time ringing in the new year.

We left our son's blankie behind and the owner personally made sure it was returned him. Talk about good service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad you were pleased with our nice yet reasonably priced rooms. We are especially pleased when the kids have a great time. Our owners are always ready to jump in and help out. Glad that your son’s blankie was returned to him without incident. The staff at Comfort Suites hope you will join us again for your next New Year’s party celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 229 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z2, Canada (Formerly Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#1 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by Quattro Hospitality Inc., the hotel features 157 suites and the Largest Convention space in Northern Ontario. Total capacity for the conference centre is 1,500 people due to 13,728 square feet of floor space. Full catering service for events is available. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, fitness centre, business center, onsite restaurant and an onsite spa. Limousine service and Personal Trainer facilities. Air-conditioned guestrooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, full-size sofa bed, flat panel televisions, ipod docking stations and room service is available. The Comfort Suites hotel also provides easy access to local points of interest like the OLG Casino Sault Ste. Marie, Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Searchmount Ski Hill, Cambrian Mall, Bellevue Park and Crimson Ridge Golf Course. The hotel also participates in Choice Privileges, the Choice Hotels rewards program where guests can earn points toward free nights, Airline Rewards, gift certificates and more while staying at any Comfort, Comfort Suites, Quality, Sleep Inn, Clarion, Econo Lodge and Rodeway Inn hotel in Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Comfort Suites And Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie
Great Northern Hotel
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing