We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

All in all this was a pretty good stay. Usually I stay at the Fairfield in when in the Soo, but thought I'd try this hotel as it had very good ratings. Nice hot breakfast, Hotel room was nice, clean, well arranged and laid out. It was kind of a confusing walk to lobby from building 4, but once figured out it wasn't bad. My only complaint was the unbelievably uncomfortable pillows. Aside from them, everything else was very good. I recommend the hotel highly if you bring your own pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Comfort Suites. We really appreciate all and any feedback from our valued guests. We do have a large property here and acknowledge that it could be confusing while walking from the tower to our front lobby area, but please note that we have already worked on making our interior signage easier for our guests. Our pillows are that of Choice brand standards, however, we always provide feedback regarding what our guests personally tell us to our franchise. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back very soon! Best, Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 636 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stay here approx. every month for business and they always impress me. The rooms, front lobby and restaraunt are very clean and modern. the beds are all King and very compfrtable. I was upgraded this past week and had a 1 bedroom suite. Quattro is the Italian Restaraunt on site and they do a great job, great food and reasonable. It is also where the Breakfast room is, and the hot breakfast is always good, serving scrambled eggs, plus either bacon or sausage, hot waffles and the usual continental fair. The value is very good and you won't find a better Sault Hotel at any price. There is a well known hotel up the street and I have seen people change because they are looking a little dated, that is teh nice thing about thsi hotel, it is very newly renovated.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your continued business here at Comfort Suites. We are more than thrilled to have returning guests enjoy their stays over and over again. Our recent renovations continue to be much enjoyed and appreciated by all of our guests. Our restaurant also continues to receive great feedback regarding our deliscious and tasy menu - our kitchen staff and executive chef gets thanked every day! Also, our servers are constantly providing a memorable dining experience whether it's our breakfast attendant or lunch/dinner staff! Thanks for your continued patronage and look forward to your next trip up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

From the friendly greeting at check in to the lovely room everything was 5 *. We stayed in a room in the tower section of the hotel. It looked like it had been newly renovated. It was very clean and looked new. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your feedback and your wonderful experience you had with us during your recent stay at Comfort Suites. Our hotel has recently gone thru renovations in which the owners and staff are extremely proud of! We appreciate the time you took to post your review and look forward to serving you again hopefully very soon!
Have a great summer, Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Comfort Suites at the end of a month long driving vacation thru the US and Canada. We chose this motel because we've had good experience with the Comfort brand and because the price was quite low compared to the competition.

The staff were extremely friendly, the hotel and room were clean and the complimentary hot breakfast was the best we've had on our trip. Loads of eggs and bacon and muffins to die for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are honored to have been part of your recent travel thru the USA and Canada and decided to stay within the Choice family! Our recently renovated hotel continues to receive great reviews and experiences from many travelers such as yourself. Thank you for your continued business to Choice and choosing Comfort Suites and Conference Centre in Sault Ste. Marie. Please join us again during your next travel to our wonderful city! We appreciate the time you took to post your experience! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Nice hotel for a business stop over, the place is very modern the suite I had was good, clean and a nice comfy bed with optional pillows. I arrived late last night so didnt get much of a chance to try the restaurant but breakfast was fine this morning, good sausage and scrambled eggs and the coffe was excellent, the usual free fair also included, toast waffles juice etc..
There was no bath in bathroom, just a shower and the water was not hot hot, it was ok ...not cold... but I like my showers hot especially after a long day driving.
The hotel is huge, and its easy to get lost, a few more signs would be helpful. Parking is wonderful though and there are access doors all around the building so its easy to get into once you have a room key.
Staff on checkin at night seemd grumpy, maybe had been a long day, and they were not very helpful when I wanted to order a late night meal from somewhere....I ended up with a pitta!
Morning staff were cheery friendly and attentive, so they rescued the place as far as staff are concerned!
I would stay again if I was passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickyfoodie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaR24, General Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest, Thanks for providing feedback to us on your recent stay here at Comfort Suites. Our team enjoys getting reviews from our guests and uses it to continue with providing excellent customer experiences and possibly improving our services to guests! Our property is indeed very large and could be confusing especially to first time guests or patrons. As part of your feedback we have noted and are currently in the process of improving some of our interior directional signage to help guests find their way! Thanks again for your comments and review! We hope to see you during your next travel to Sault Ste. Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I am just about to check out of the Comfort Suites and Conference Centre in Sault Ste Marie. Stayed here for the night. Very impressed by the hotel and my suite - spacious, tastefully decorated, clean lines. The little details impress - five plug points and two USB ports at the elegant study table for example. Wi-fi - fast, no problems connecting and available throughout the hotel. Used the printer /scanner at the front desk. The front desk staff were very helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Percy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaR24, General Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are happy to know that you were able to appreciate our upgraded I.T. systems and applications throughtout the hotel. We at Comfort Suites are continuously listening to the needs of our customers to ensure each visit is not only comfortable but provides the amenities they would have as if they were in their own home or office space. Appreciate your feedback and we hope you continue to choose our hotel during your next visit to Sault Ste. Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We visited the Soo for our daughter's Provincial Basketball Championships in April 2012. We arrived by bus in the middle of the night after a very long drive from Southern Ontario. We quickly registered and found our way to our rooms which were located in the newly renovated area at the back of the hotel. King bed was to die for. Rod and his staff did everything to help make our stay enjoyable. Provided flex room for our team to share meals at no extra cost. Breakfast was hot, although lineups were long. It was a very busy weekend and yet we were able to use gym, pool, sauna without a problem of overcrowding. Perfect choice for our team in a great location close to all amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busymom1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaR24, General Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Guest
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful guest experience while staying here at Comfort Suites for the basketball tournament held here in Sault Ste. Marie. Our staff is trained to ensure our guests walk in and experience a welcome that will make make their entire visit memorable. We are proud of our staff here and am very pleased to know that you were able to have all of your needs met for all activities that you enjoyed here at our establishment. Thanks for your valuable feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
520 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier ...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
491 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 229 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z2, Canada (Formerly Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#1 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $69 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by Quattro Hospitality Inc., the hotel features 157 suites and the Largest Convention space in Northern Ontario. Total capacity for the conference centre is 1,500 people due to 13,728 square feet of floor space. Full catering service for events is available. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, fitness centre, business center, onsite restaurant and an onsite spa. Limousine service and Personal Trainer facilities. Air-conditioned guestrooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, full-size sofa bed, flat panel televisions, ipod docking stations and room service is available. The Comfort Suites hotel also provides easy access to local points of interest like the OLG Casino Sault Ste. Marie, Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Searchmount Ski Hill, Cambrian Mall, Bellevue Park and Crimson Ridge Golf Course. The hotel also participates in Choice Privileges, the Choice Hotels rewards program where guests can earn points toward free nights, Airline Rewards, gift certificates and more while staying at any Comfort, Comfort Suites, Quality, Sleep Inn, Clarion, Econo Lodge and Rodeway Inn hotel in Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites And Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie
Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Great Northern Hotel
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing