We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room at a great price.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Coe Hill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room at a great price.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were attracted by the reasonable rate for the room and very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, the friendly welcome and the quietness of the area. We enjoyed our brief visit and only missed having a tub to soak in after a long day's drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    126
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
76
104
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elliot Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have stayed at this facility various times and have always found it clean, inviting and the staff courteous and helpful. The breakfast is always good and we seem to meet nice people every time. Many of them are also return patrons.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room (Handicapped) next to the lobby and ice machine. We did not hear anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed one night in June 2012. I really enjoyed my stay here. Very clean everywhere ! Reasonable priced. Close to most anything. Friendly staff. Room was extremely comfortable. I will stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to take the Agawa Canyon train trip and my title says it all. The hotel is at the end of Bay St - down the one-way street from the train station and away from the casino and noise of downtown or the highway strip with the majority of places to stay. It's within easy walking distance of some restaurants and the Bush Pilot Museum.

The staff is friendly, efficient and able to tell you what to see and where to eat as well as where to avoid. Breakfast is available in a good-sized area and has a good variety and lots of seating.

The hotel does have a train/stay package but we found it cheaper to book the stay separately using a discount plan we have.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask ahead for a ground floor if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OntarioTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in early October. Staff was very understanding. Very reasonable rates for nicely decorated rooms which included good amenities (walk-in shower, flat-screen TV, breakfast included). Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Aim for first floor as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamthedruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Sleep Inn has been refurbished since my last stay and is very comfortable and clean. Bedroom and facilities all good and wifi in all areas very good. Staff all very attentive and helpful.
Breakfast acceptable but yoghurts would be most welcome on the menu.

Room Tip: Upper floor to rear of building away from ice and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEMac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a clean, well run facility which is very basic in amenities, but just perfect for a quick stop over or brief stay in the Soo. The beds are comfortable, the sheets clean and high quality. The little breakfast in the morning is a bit of a zoo if you don't time it right, but everything is there and there is such attention given to keeping the eating area and kitchen clean and stocked that you realize it is a very good value overall. The people in the front service area are pleasant and helpful. I noticed that pets were also welcome. This is a great stop over spot if enroute north or just visiting in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinookTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
377 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
229 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 727 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#8 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing