We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skyline Motel
Nearby Hotels
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$76
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)
$70
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
getaroom.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
6
11
5
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
11
5
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a very pleasant economy place for a night or two on the road. It certainly is showing its age, the bathroom tap was quirky, and there was a bit of a musty/deodorant smell, but there were also some amenities that were nice for the price. Wi-fi was excellent, and there were a microwave and bar fridge.

For the price, around $70 for the 2 of us, convenient restaurants and gas stations nearby, the Skyline has earned my repeat business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmkwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Skyline Motel for a night. We booked with them because they had some pet-friendly rooms.

The good:
- As with most motels, the parking was directly in front of your room.
- Close to the Dairy Queen (across the street)
- Couldn't complain about the cleanliness ... except the bathroom floor was a bit sticky to walk on.
- Was a quiet stay ... which goes a long ways.

The not-so-good:
- The interior was old and tired.
- Although the room seemed clean, it was hard to tell with the type of interior. The bed was noticeably sunken in, and the comforter just looked old and wrinkled ... we were hoping it was clean.

If you need a cheaper room, this would work in a pinch. But I would search around for an alternative.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDN_Traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stopping through for one night - my girlfriend and I.
Wifi works great.
Interesting layout - allowed us to have a parking spot right in front of our room door.
Staff were friendly.
The hotel is older BUT clean and well maintained.
For the price (under $70.00) it was completely worth it after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTorrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The rooms were very very decently priced. About $70 for a two double bed room. The room was warm and clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower was really enjoyable. The bed was nice, we had a great nights sleep. They were pet friendly which was great! The room looked really nice too, for the price. For a motel it was pretty decent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was traveling from Toronto to Thunder bay , stayed at Skyline Motel, it is one of the cleanest motel I have every seen. great hospitality, The people were great, friendly service, my experience was great. I would recommend totally.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews