We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The quality in was OK. Typical chain hotel, no frills, alright ammenities, typical (terrible) complementary breakfast. Rooms were OK. No surprises, you get what you pay for. Normally I would only rate a hotel like this 3 stars at the most. I'm rating it 4/5 because their staff is fantastic. Friendly, enthusiastic, addressed all needs and concerns immediately and with smiles on their faces. Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this"Fantastic" review!

Our team is our greatest strength and excellence in guest satisfaction our top priority so I would like to thank you on behalf our entire team for recognizing it.

We strongly believe that it is not bricks & mortar but instead the service that make a one time guest into a repeat guest.

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Inn&Suites Bay Front soon!

Sunny Naqvi
General Manager
Quality Inn&Suites Bay Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

The staff here was very friendly and helpful, the location is very close to the waterfront attractions and downtown area (just a few blocks), and the room was super clean and nice. The pool and spa area was also very clean and nice. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recommendation and a big thank you for staying with us!
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location close to all the attractions!

Our number one goal is excellence in guest satisfaction and cleanliness thank you so much for recognizing this.

Thank you once again fro staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sunny Naqvi
General Manager
Quality Inn& Suites Bay Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Extremely clean room, caring staff (Thomas, in particular!), excellent dining room, right across the street from the Agawa Canyon train (very convenient). Great pool and hot tub. There are no other trains that come into this station, so you only hear when the train arrives in the morning, and again at 6 p.m. Our large room had 2 queen beds, a sofa bed, chair and ottoman, fridge and microwave, and a wonderful view of the train station, the downtown area, St. Mary's River and the International Bridge in the distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this great review!

Our team is delighted you found our colleagues caring and the room extremely clean, our team enjoys receiving reviews and we will be sharing this with the entire team including of course Thomas! Our greatest strength is our team.

Also happy to note that you liked the various amenities in your room, the beautiful view and our location close to all the main attractions!

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sunny Naqvi
General Manager
Quality Inn&Suites Bay Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Front desk staff was very helpful and recommended dinner choices. The location was the best since we were taking the Agawa Train the next morning and the Depot was right across the street. There were 4 of us sharing the room and had plenty of space for us. The hotel is also across the street from a mall with a Walmart as an anchor store. Can't say that there is much to do in Sault Ste Marie but the train ride was wonderful

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FERN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay in your spacious room and found our front desk colleagues helpful!

Glad you enjoyed our very convenient downtown location directly across form the Agawa Canyon Tour Train station and the largest mall in Sault Ste. Marie The Station Mall.

We are also a short walk away from the scenic Waterfront Board Walk, The Sault Ste. Marie Casino, The Mill Market, and a few minutes away from The Bushplane Museum, Ermatinger -Clergue National Historic Site and The Art Gallery of Algoma. Perhaps on your next visit you can find time to visit these attractions as well.

Thank you once again fro choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your future trips up north!

Sunny Naqvi,
General Manager
Quality Inn&Suites- Bay Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My family stopped and stayed after crossing the boarder late at night - on our way to a family vacation in McGregor Bay. We arrived just before midnight. The front desk staff seemed bothered with our late night visit without a reservation. The room was fine for the night. The breakfast was average. The front desk staff in the morning seemed more pleasant. We were back on the road by 9am. Not the greatest value for just needing a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cderosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and also for choosing to stay with us and we hope you had a great family vacation in McGregor Bay!

We are sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with the customer service you received upon check -in . We take all feedback from our guests very seriously and therefore would like to discuss this matter further with you and would appreciate you contacting me directly on

sunny@qualityinnssm.com to know your exact day that you stayed with us , or if you prefer you can call me at your convenience so that I am able to investigate it, as we strongly believe in providing the highest level of guest service experience.

I am glad you found the guest service to your satisfaction in the morning and thank you for mentioning that as well as stated earlier guest satisfaction is our top priority and feedback like this will help us improve further.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Quality Inn&Suites Bay Front.

Sunny Naqvi
General Manager
Quality Inn&Suites Bay Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front is a nice hotel located across the street from the waterfront boardwalk area, and is convenient to a shopping mall. If you get a room on the upper floor, you might get a room with a great view!

The room was clean, parking was easy, access to shopping was easy, and a continental breakfast was available.

One suggestion: add a guest self-service laundry on site.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oakdale6884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write this very nice review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room, the central location of the hotel and the complimentary hot breakfast to your liking along with the other amenities on offer at Quality Inn& Suites Bay Front.

Have noted your suggestion about the onsite laundry facility and we will be discussing it at our next management meeting.

Thank you once again for staying at Quality Inn& Suites Bay Front and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sunny Naqvi
General Manager
Quality Inn& Suites-Bay Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we were taking the Agawa train tour. Just across the stree from the the train station. Very quiet location, very little traffic. Hotel was nice. Breakfast was basic but good. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious. We didnt visit the pool or spa so I cant comment on those. I would recommend this hotel if you are taking the train. There is a Walmart just across the street, as well, for any thing you may have forgotten to pack. The boardwalk is nearby, as is, an OLG Casino to spead some time at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

A big thank you for this review!

We are very happy to hear that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed the hotel amenities and our very convenient down town location only steps away from the Agawa Canyon train station and the closest hotel to the Casino!

Thank you also for mentioning our friendly customer service as our team is our number one asset!

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Quality Inn& Suites in the near future!

Sunny Naqvi
General Manager
Quality Inn& Suites Bay Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
490 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier ...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front

Address: 180 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#7 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
108 beautifully appointed rooms & suites, full service hotel. Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub & fitness centre. Restaurant & Lounge. Four Meeting & Banquet rooms ,Business Centre. Choice Hotels 2015 Platinum award winner, top 3% of all of Canada for Guest satisfaction,Room Cleanliness and Product Quality . Located in downtown Sault Ste. Marie, On. directly across from the Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Station Mall, Essar entertainment centre, River Boardwalk, Mill Market and only 1 block from the casino and the closest hotel to The International Bridge between US and Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bay Front Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Quality Inn
Bay Front Quality Inn
Quality Inn Sault Ste. Marie
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing