We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Air Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Motor Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northlander Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
114
108
25
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
108
25
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetstation mallagawa canyon trainfront deskroom was cleaninternational bridgehotel managercontinental breakfastmary's riverbreakfast stafftrain tripboard walkcommon areasgood sizenice surprisewater frontstayed two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 260 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Prices are reasonable over the net ,but you can get a better price at the front desk when checking in. The hotel has upgraded their restuarant ,with better prices ,and now they have a Hot Breakfast each morning .We stayed there for 4 nights ,seeing all the good sites ,especially the Agawa Train Trip,and the Airplane Museum ,and most enjoyable was their Water Front walkway

Room Tip: They have suites,so that chilren can sleep alone,all rooms are quite,comes with a frig
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Great value, a very nice, clean room, nice, quiet pool and hot tub, but the shower head was really low...other than that, no complaints. As soon as we got settled we went down to the restaurant for lunch. It was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thisisthelifebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Spent one night in this hotel in downtown Sault Ste Marie on August 19, 2013. The hotel is close to the border bridge, and located right downtown across from the mall and close to the casino. They were able to check me in with no reservation, and even gave me a reduced rate as this was my first time staying there ($20 off the posted rate). Very clean room - bathroom was spotless and the shower had plenty of pressure. Fast check-in and check-out. with coffee maker and fridge in the room.

Ample parking around the hotel, however the one way streets in the downtown area make it a challenge at times to get to the hotel. Breakfast starts at 6:30, however I left around 6, and there was not a pot a coffee at the desk to fill up my travel mug before I left - was told I should have used the in-room coffee pot (my bad).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have been patronizing this hotel for about 30 years and it is always a great place to stay when visiting Sault Ste Marie. Located across from the Station Mall, beside the Agawa Canyon train station it is an ideal downtown spot. It has undergone many renovations since we first stayed there always an improvement. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable, staff is always friendly (thanks to manager Bruce) The restaurant Gliss has recently opened in the hotel. We did not eat there, but Gliss is a favourite place of ours in the Sault. Will try the restaurant next stop. Hotel does not disappoint!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrammyofTriplets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were just travelling through - the long way from northern Wisconsin to New York up over the lakes - so this was just a place to sleep for the night for us; we didn't get to really check out the amenities. That said, the place was easy to find, quiet, and clean. We'd stay there again when passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billq-newburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews