We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a multi-story hotel across the street from the Algoma Central train station, a block from the Casino, and just a few blocks from the International Bridge. There is free parking, free wi-fi in the rooms. Recently added is a complimentary breakfast (which is average hotel breakfast fare with hot/cold items.) Room was average size with refrigerator & microwave, sofa chair and desk. There is an enclosed closet with mirrored doors. Windows are sealed, but A/C draws air from the outside. Thermostat has digital temperature control and is very quiet. There was no street noise. Lighting was good. Decor was typical mid-range hotel. Room was clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    96
    22
    11
    1
See reviews for
64
92
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn hotel across from the Staion Mall in Sault St. Marie. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and the resturant seemed nice. I had a corner room higher up so it had a decent view facing the bridge towards the US. The bed was clean and comfortable along with the washroom and shower facilities. The Bistro was quiet but the food was good for breakfast and dinner. Overall it was good!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manjsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We arrived at the QI in SSM during a snow storm - the night before our departure on the SnowTrain. The train depot is across the street from QI. That night it snowed another 4 inches. So it was nice to have lodging nearby because the train departs at 8am.
QI's large indoor swimming pool was really packed when we arrived with lots of young kids splashing their hearts-out. The pool stays open until 11pm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daDeanofRealEst8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Upon our arrival my friend and I were greeted with the utmost courtesy and warmth. The staff was very polite and accomodating. Our room and the entire hotel was immmaculate. The food at the in house Bistro was excellent. The spas and pool where very clean and in perfect working order. The general manager was kind,courteous and very professional. I could tell how proud he was of this hotel and his staff. They responded with admiration and respect for Mr. Reinhart. Our room overlooked the Soo Locks and the Snow Train station. Very picturesce and exciting. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends and associates and will return myself repeatedly. To me this is home away from home with luxury! I visited in the fall and the took a tree colour tour...Magically unbelievable beauty!

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the Soo Locks and Snow Train. our second night stay we saw a huge beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, ON
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Whenever my buddies and I head to SSM, we try to stay downtown near the mall. This time, we stayed here and nothing but great to say about it.

The front desk staff are top notch - polite, accommodating, friendly, and just nice to deal with. The room was great...no issues at all. Had all the stuff we needed in a quick Wifi connection, fridge, comfortable beds, plenty of room, spacious bathroom, nice view, etc.

Didn't try the restaurant, but when I asked the front desk staff about a certain local restaurant, they told me exactly where it was.

Their location is great - right on Bay St across from Station Mall. You're a two min walk from the mall, the Essar Center (hockey, concerts, etc), downtown, and the casino. We always park at check-in, head to the mall for dinner/drinks, head to the Hounds game, then see what the night offers.

I'd recommend this place every chance I have.

Room Tip: ask for a room that's higher up because you'll get a great view of SSM!! it's a beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHLTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
WOW ! !

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! !

The staff at the Bay Front Quality Inn & Suites work very hard at creating and maintaining a pleasant experience for our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Next time you visit be sure to experience our very own Bay Front Bistro. Jodi the Bistro manager and all the staff find our hockey nights a lot of fun and enjoy being a part of the Sault area hockey experience.

We look forward to hosting you again

Regards,
Shane Reinhart
General Manager
Bay Front Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Thought I'd give the Bayfront Bistro another try- I used to frequent the restaurant when it was Gran Festa and loved it- turned over to another restaurant which was HORRIBLE, and now it's revamped to a Bistro.. shared appetizers with the girls, escargots, chicken bites, salad and spinach dip- all just okay- could have made better at home- not a huge amount of flavour. Service was pleasant. Won't be in a hurry to return, but thankfully improved since the last re vamp..

Room Tip: Just a restaurant review for the hotel, can't locate the restaurant specifically on here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SooCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were up for my daughter who was in a curling competition the week of Jan 2-5/2013 and we were more then pleased with our accommodations and the room was awesomely big. Our only issue was the key cards that kept demagnetizing and we had to recode them, perhaps you may want to change that back to the old way or some other way. All staff were more then pleasant and helpful even late at night or early in the morning. We noticed that there were boys hockey teams staying in the motel and not once were we disrupted by them. The restaurant food was excellent and service was very pleasant. Again thank you and would give 5 thumbs up out of 5 for our stay there.

Room Tip: we asked for Family Suite and it was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much!! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Bay Front Quality Inn & Suites in Sault Ste. Marie Ontario.
Be sure to give us a call when you are traveling to our city again and we look forward to providing you with another enjoyable stay.
Thank you for the feedback about the electronic lock, engineering is working with the manufacture to reduce this concern.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Bay Front Quality Inn & Suites, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Shane Reinhart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
277 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Address: 180 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
108 beautifully appointed rooms & suites, full service hotel. Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub & fitness centre. Restaurant & Lounge. Four Meeting & Banquet rooms ,Business Centre. Choice Hotels 2015 Platinum award winner, top 3% of all of Canada for Guest satisfaction,Room Cleanliness and Product Quality . Located in downtown Sault Ste. Marie, On. directly across from the Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Station Mall, Essar entertainment centre, River Boardwalk, Mill Market and only 1 block from the casino and the closest hotel to The International Bridge between US and Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bay Front Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Quality Inn
Bay Front Quality Inn
Quality Inn Sault Ste. Marie
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing