We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Comfort Inn Yet”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Comfort Inn Yet”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have experienced a range of quality at different Comfort Inns, but this particular one was definitely at the high end of the scale.

Conveniently located just off the Trans Canada, we stayed here for a single night - a stop over as part of a longer trip, and had booked a number of weeks in advance. I got a sense that this would be a good stary immediately upon entering. The lobby was neat and organized. The staff was friendly, but more importantly, very professional. Check in was quick and straightforward.

Neat and organized extended to our room as well...and I want to add clean and well maintained to that. There is really not much I can add other than this little gem in Sault Ste Marie was a pleasant surprise and I would recommend it to anyone for a one night layover or more.

Worth noting: one typically expects toast and cold cereal at a continental breakfast, but this place included fresh scrambled eggs and bacon! Totally unexpected but greatly appreciated. The lady attending to the breakfast (Judy?) kept things moving along and made sure supplies were at hand, and I feel she had a lot to do with that wonderful breakfast. Her friendly approach - and an attitude about taking her duties seriously - appear to reflect the approach of all the employees I encountered there.

Great little hotel. Stay here!

Room Tip: Not all main floor rooms are drive up, so request that if you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anacreon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    29
    13
    2
See reviews for
31
45
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed here onjune 1st and found it nice and clean Although stayed for 1night i would give a thumbs up Great place great town and people

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soavemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here on our travels through the country after our weddinh. we were traveling with 2 dogs and were we on our way to thunder bay but we got stuck due to the weather. and the lady at the front desk was awesome. i had a bunch of questions and she was very helpful and! we had a great pet friendly room with access from the parking lot which is perfect when you have 2 dogs!!

Breakfast lady was very nice and friendly! she was talking to everyone and was very helpful!

Have stayed here twice now and would recomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megs_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Located close to many restaurants, a grocery store and many other amenaties.

Room Tip: Stayed with our swim team of 42 and the hotel made arrangements to serve breakfast early so the team...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillMarch2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenelon Falls Ontario
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Excellent place to stay. right on the highway to Thunder Bay and across the street from Swiss Chalet. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Have stayed here many times in the past. Great breakfast in the morning. The breakfast lady will even sing for you if you want. Another happy soul. Good free wifi. Will come back.

Room Tip: Very quiet on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sturgeon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2011

service was excellent the staffs were very friendly the room was very clean breakfast was very good

Room Tip: ask if room has microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggie452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The room was an adequate size and clean. There was a fridge in the room but no microwave. It was in a quiet location which really assisted us as we had driven many hours that day. Shopping was a short walk away. The staff treated us well and the breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again when in Sault Ste Marie.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.3 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
461 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
378 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 333 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Comfort Inn Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing