We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing service, property and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely amazing service, property and staff.”
Reviewed August 23, 2010

When travelling to Sault Ste Marie, the only place I would consider staying at is the Water Tower Inn. The service is amazing, the property is beautiful and the staff are always smiling, friendly and helpful. The rooms are welcoming and comfortable and I love the new renovations recently completed. A great place to stay, play and relax.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKunanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    120
    60
    17
    6
See reviews for
133
136
27
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I can't compliment this place enough. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was comfortable and welcoming, and the food and service at Casey's were outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2010

This was a very enjoyable trip for my wife and I. Considering all the perks provided with the train trip package, the Water Tower Inn was a terrific value for the money. Our package included our train tickets 4 full breakfasts, not continental, plus a huge bag of goodies to keep us busy. The beds were awesome , some of the most comfortable sleeping ever in a hotel.Pool and spas were also very nice, and the nice bar facilities and restaurant on site meant we didn't have to wander around aimlessly to find something to eat at the end of the day.We would definitely make this trip again perhaps in another season,and definitely will stay with the Water Tower Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stankatz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We arrived late from Sudbury but the staff was still cheerful and had our reservation in order. The room was spacious and very comfortable with nice decor. Due to the short overnight stay we did not get to try out any other ammentities but I'd recommend this hotel to anyone coming to SSM.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Clean quiet room, well furnished. Excellent service. I had stayed there before and I have noticed a great improvement and a desire to please customers.

I will definitely stay there again on my future trips to the Sault.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LATSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslett, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Honestly, we liked our stay at the Ambassador Motel down the road better than staying here. Maybe we are the kind of travelers who prefer real life people as opposed to service-oriented employees. To begin with, they got the date of our reservation wrong, though when I called I am sure I said the right date (I even wrote it down) but that's ok, it's just human error. Besides, it was fixed easily and not a problem. I can't help but wonder, though, had our original reservation been the right date if we would have been stuck on the fifth floor. The elevator always seemed to take forever and when you have a train to catch or lots of luggage to haul, a slow elevator is very irritating. Also, the entrance to our stairwell was under construction which was slightly more inconvenient.

It was our first night of our honeymoon and we traveled over four hours to get there from Lansing, Michigan and enjoy a romantic evening in our whirlpool suite and eat a quiet dinner at the restaurant (Casey's). As we got seated at the restaurant, which seemed empty at first glance, the host brought us over to a very small area of the giant room that had about ten to twelve tables crammed into a tiny space. He put us smack dab in the middle table surrounded by booths of chatting people. I asked if we could be seated somewhere quieter and he hurriedly explained that he didn't have any more tables or booths available and we had to sit there, he did not apologize or even offer to seat us at the furthest table that at least was not surrounded by full tables. As I looked around the large room, there was "the Pub" which was basically empty, a second level that had one table of customers and a handful of empty tables and another side by the host which had one table of customers and a dozen empty tables. Maybe it's just me, but there was plenty of spaces they could have put us, especially since we had asked. Maybe they had one designated area for dinner, but when you tell someone who asked to seated somewhere quiet that you simply don't have any more tables even when it's plain that you do, perhaps you should explain why or make an exception to your invisible borderlines. At any rate, our dinner felt rushed and we barely said a word to each other. I didn't finish my drink or feel like staying for dessert. We felt very conspicuous and didn't want to be in the middle of everything after a long day on the road. I will say, though, that our dinner was extremely tasty. Very, very good food.

We then went back to our room in hopes to finally have some quiet romance and we start up the whirlpool. It was an enjoyable night except for the blinding bathroom lights. You'd think that if you had an expensive "romantic" whirlpool suite that you'd put in some mood lighting, a dimmer switch or something, but all they had was either bright lights or no lights which really isn't very romantic at all. Any way, we made due and we had a decent sleep and the bed was very comfortable.

If I go back to Sault Ste Marie, I will probably stay at the Ambassador Motel again (which we did on the second night) because they have a chip wagon out front with picnic tables, a private and quiet pool, a friendly host who talks and listens to you like you're a real person and you can park right outside your door. There is no entry for this motel on this website, so that's why I'm plugging it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethylester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D0nna_H, General Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our Inn, and congratulations on your marriage. Your candid comments have helped us fine-tune areas of our training programs. Our mantra is to “Exceed Guest Expectations”, and we work very hard at this. Sometimes, in spite of great care taken, things can go awry. We were very concerned about your dining room experience, but glad you enjoyed your meals. Casey’s Grill.Bar is a very popular restaurant. The seating experience you had should not have happened, and our restaurant manager has shared your experience with staff. It is our policy to accommodate special guest requests whenever we can. We certainly invite you to visit us again should you return to Sault Ste. Marie, and please contact me personally if you should make a reservation again. We have also sent you a personal email.

Donna Hilsinger

General Manager

Algoma’s Water Tower Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2010

If you want a Inn that has everything under one roof, this is it! The food was excellent at Caseys, for breasfast and Supper. Our room was very nice. The staff was very helpfull. We will stay here again when we travel to Canada!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53916Enjoyinglife_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 360 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z7, Canada (Formerly Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#2 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#6 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service Inn with 176 rooms and suites, Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites offers professional and genuine hospitality. Under one roof, you'll find Casey's Grill.Bar, the Water Tower Pub (live music Wed. To Sat.), Club Cabana Aqua Spa with the Sault's only 4-season outdoor whirlpool, Tempospa Health & Fitness, The Pavilion Conference and Event Centre, and the McGuffin Gallery. Located at the cross-roads of Sault Ste. Marie, there are many shops and restaurants nearby, plus ample parking (perfect for those with bigger rigs). If you're on an outdoor adventure, we offer free secured storage for motorcycles, ATVs, snowmobiles and outdoor equipment such as kayaks. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algoma`s Water Tower Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Algoma`s Water Tower Inn And Suites
Algomas Water Hotel
Hotel Algomas Water
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing