We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best to stay in the Sault!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We didn't book at all and they had a nice clean room AT THE MOMENT!!!! It was really helpful. The pool there is so nice with an outdoor hot tub!!! It is really nice into the winter. The staff was helpful and kind. If you are staying in the Sault... I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Puppylover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

With the snow already starting to blow, Club Cabana Aqua Spa's outdoor hot tub, as well as indoor hot tub, heated pools and sauna, are a favourite among kiddies and adults alike...as you experienced, extremely appreciated after a long day on the road. Our professionally-trained staff are always there to lend a hand - one of our Reception staffers, Michael, was recently nominated for the Sault Tourism Award in Customer Service! Thanks for your review, and we look forward to see you again when you next pop in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 531 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. The room feels a bit dated, but very clean. The prices for their room service (Casey Menu) is very reasonable priced, unlike other hotels. Did not get a chance to visit the spa.

Overall, I think this place will have a tough time filling it's room with newer hotels in the area if they don't refresh their rooms

Room Tip: The hotel offers a shuttle to or from the airport for $35 a person
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GateGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Our 176 rooms and suites, plus public spaces, were completely renewed in 2010; guests continually comment on how much they feel at home here. Our décor deeply reflects our love for the magnificent Lake Superior wilderness that is so accessible to Sault Ste. Marie - no metallics and greys here…just the hues of Mother Nature. I assure you we are unique, and very competitive with the chains. Cleanliness and convenience to dining and entertainment in Casey’s Grill.Bar and the Water Tower Pub, are big pluses for our guests. Unfortunately, you did not get a chance to enjoy Club Cabana Aqua Spa that features the only outdoor whirlpool in town. We also offer unique features to business guests like yourself. Overall, it seems you enjoyed your 2 days with us, and we would hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before and a great value for hotel I had the opportunity to enjoy the pool and hot tub as well as the band @Casey s . Not a great hotel on it s own but everything was clean and front desk was pleasant .I will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric-gaudreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

My goodness Eric, this is your 2nd review of us in 2 months. That’s heart-warming, and so glad you enjoyed your visits with us. And of course, you’re right. What makes this a great hotel is all the things you can do right here with us. Live music in the Water Tower Pub 3 nights a week, great dining in Casey’s Grill.Bar, the unexpected pleasure of our fitness centre, 2 pools and 2 whirlpools (the only outdoor whirlpool in Sault Ste. Marie). Our pleasant staff and all for good value. All the things you said. Now Eric, you promise to visit us again. Please message me and let me know when. I’m dying to talk to you and see if we can’t convince you we’re worth more than a 3 out of 5.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Loved everything about this location with the exception of breakfast....need to work on that. Service was not great to say the least and it was a Sunday morning when many go out for breakfast. Food was not good either. Too bad as all else was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank CatMa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

So glad to hear your stay at the Inn met your expectations….but we are concerned about your comments on breakfast. Most of your readers won’t know that we serve a full breakfast in Casey’s Grill.Bar, a restaurant chain that started in Northern Ontario, but now has 36 locations in Ontario and Quebec. As a full-service hotel, we have a special agreement that allows us to offer the morning meal in this wonderful venue. Here you can also find Casey’s Café.Bar, which features Starbucks coffees and teas. In fact, we serve Starbucks roasts in Casey’s, our Water Tower Pub, our conference centre, and as a complimentary feature in all of our 176 rooms & suites. Since we get many accolades about both our full sit-down menu and our quick combo breakfasts, we have sent you an email requesting further information to determine what you ordered and what your experience was. This is very important to us. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here for a total of 7 weeks on and off for business. Hotel is always spotless, amazing staff and great fitness/pool facilities. Having a Casey's in the hotel is very convenient...and delicious!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EA-M-W29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Good to hear you enjoyed us over your 7 weeks….we like to think our business guests think of us as a home away from home. Will pass on to our “amazing” staff”. Thanks for telling us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The two night stay at the Water tower inn was perfect.From the moment we entered the Inn at the front desk, we felt we were right a home.The manager and reception staff were ever so helpful.Any questions we had reguarding attractions in the area were anwsered satisfactualy along with paphlets and maps to help us out.The inn itself is well kept,clean and comfortable, with all the amenities a person would want.The suites are a perfect way to relax and enjoy your stay in the Soo. For those doing the Agawa canyon trip,the Inn provides a box lunch service, which I highly recommend. There is Casey's bar and grill on the premesise for great dining.

Room Tip: Corner suites can't be beat
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We enjoyed your ‘”feel good” review, and thank you. Our front desk staff are specifically trained to help guests plan activities, and we’ve developed a large database for attractions and outdoor activities so we can provide people with definitive directions, travel info, and maps to plan their itineraries. And you’re right, Our packed lunch is delicious and very popular with guests on the go. The fall colours this year were spectacular, and we invite anyone coming to SSM to get onboard the one-day Agawa Canyon Train Tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Water Tower Inn for our wedding night. Unfortunately, it was a very disappointing experience. At check in, our receptionist tried to charge us and swiped our card when we had already paid for the room online. In our room, we realized we needed something to drink (as there was nothing in the room, not even cups) and my husband left to get a bottle of water. He went to several vending machines and all were totally empty. Asking at the front desk, he was told "Oh don't even bother looking, all the machines are empty." My husband had to cross the street at 1am to get us a bottle of water. It was crazy. We turned on the A/C, which was obviously in need of repair and it was so noisy we had to shut it off. We were really hot all night and didn't sleep well. At the check-out desk the following morning, we overheard another guest complaining about her A/C not working at all. Because it was our wedding night, we didn't have our cell phones and needed to make a call for a ride home (the limo had dropped us off the night earlier). I picked up the phone in our room, and the handle completely fell apart in my hand, was missing a screw. It was obviously broken and I was not able to make any calls from it at all. This was a nuisance as well. It was just really disappointing because it was our wedding night and I honestly wish we had booked at the Delta or Comfort Suites instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachel_emma17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Rachel, congratulations on your marriage! It is with great dismay we read your review. We have already sent you a personal message to request your contact information - our General Manager Donna Hilsinger would like to follow up with you personally. Being from the Sault, you will know that the Inn has been operated by the Hilsinger family for 40 years…you were a guest in our home and we didn’t meet your expectations. BTW, it is common procedure for hotels to swipe credit cards on check-in for incidentals, no matter the avenue of payment. We went through that room thoroughly, and indeed the cap had come off the back of the wireless phone; we had unfortunately missed that. The phone was still useable, but of course has been properly fixed. Donna will be anxious to talk with you about the other issues you bring up and how we can win back your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
598 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
447 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 360 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z7, Canada (Formerly Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#2 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#6 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $113 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service Inn with 176 rooms and suites, Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites offers professional and genuine hospitality. Under one roof, you'll find Casey's Grill.Bar, the Water Tower Pub (live music Wed. To Sat.), Club Cabana Aqua Spa with the Sault's only 4-season outdoor whirlpool, Tempospa Health & Fitness, The Pavilion Conference and Event Centre, and the McGuffin Gallery. Located at the cross-roads of Sault Ste. Marie, there are many shops and restaurants nearby, plus ample parking (perfect for those with bigger rigs). If you're on an outdoor adventure, we offer free secured storage for motorcycles, ATVs, snowmobiles and outdoor equipment such as kayaks. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algoma`s Water Tower Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Algoma`s Water Tower Inn And Suites
Algomas Water Hotel
Hotel Algomas Water
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing