We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Doesn't Disappoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Water Tower Inn for our son's graduation from Sault College.

This is the second time staying there; the first being when we moved our son into Sault College 3 years ago.

We received the same great service upon our return. Great location. Fully appointed guest suites. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and congratulations on your son’s graduation. We are located within walking distance of the Sault College of Arts & Applied Technology, so glad you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    116
    59
    17
    5
See reviews for
130
133
27
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Did not like this hotel at all. Reserved on-line and got a confirmation for the room we asked for and when we checked in they couldn't provide the room and the room they gave us was small. Sitting on the toilet your knee would hit the door. Bathroom amenities very limited.
Would never, ever stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divot6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are of course very concerned that you were moved to write this review. We’ve interviewed our front desk staff to try to find out what went awry with your visit. Am not sure what you mean by dirty…that word has so many connotations. We have impeccable grooming standards, so it can’t be that. Our guests frequently praise our staff friendliness and professionalism. In fact, we have just received our 2013 Award of Excellence from TripAdvisor. We narrowed the possibilities down, and think you are perhaps the guest who reserved online for a top floor room, but turned up with a pet. Due to guest allergies and sensitivities, we only allow pets in rooms on our 1st floor. Your review prompted our Front Desk Manager to clarify the 1st floor pet policy on the online reservation tool, so we are grateful to you. We did give you a comparable room, but are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience to you. We are a family owned and operated hotel, and take all allegations to heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. Rooms are clean and modern. The restaurant and pub are nice places to hang out and unwind. Hotel staff are friendly and make sure you are settled in your room and if you have any concerns after you check in. I highly recommend the Water Tower Inn if you are passing through the Sault. Just look for the big white water tower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peelatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I like your tip "to look for the big water tower"...I wonder if it would be considered the largest billboard in Canada?

Thank you for your thoughtful review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great place to stay. Clean and friendly, close to restaurants and some big box stores.
One poor feature is the fitness facility. They offer "memberships" to local residents whom may be using the equipment and hotel guests may be out of luck to get your morning routine in. The hotel should mandate times for guests only (since we have check in and check out times) and members all other times!
Will stay here again besides the fact.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Matti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

It's not unusual for hotels to sell memberships if they have a large recreational facility. However, sometimes conflicts occur. In order to mitigate these instances, the Inn enforces machine-use limits and requests members to give priority to Inn guests prior to 9am. In 2010, we also built a larger fitness centre which includes more aerobic and weight training machines, and a separate stretching area. Tempospa Health & Fitness is open 24 hours a day for Inn guests only.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The young lady managing the spa during our April 6thin stay was exceptional. I could tell she had a great rapport with the regulat customers and made us feel welcomed too. She went above the call of duty to help me get my chain and medal from the bottom of the pool. She recruited a gentleman to dive for it. We enjoyex our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMC_TWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
What a great story! Thanks for sharing your experience...I'll be sure to share your commendation with our Club Cabana Aqua Spa staff. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Level Contributor
87 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was at the Water Tower Inn for a 2 day conference, this was my first visit to this hotel and overall I was impressed. The rooms were nice and clean, in very good condition and the hotel overall was rather nice. I unfortunately didn't bring my bathing suite which was disappointing as they have a really nice pool and an outdoor hot tub. The conference portion was equally impressive, more specifically the conference manager Mat was awesome. He didn't hesitate to help accommodate us and he was an energetic happy and positive person. He is truly committed to what he does and that is exactly why he is exceptionally good at it. The conference facilities were excellent, everything worked as it should and the rooms were very quiet and sound insulated. The food was excellent and the service was great. I would certainly recommend Algoma's Water Tower Inn for both a stay and a conference - we'll definitely be going back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigBig-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We're pleased that you were so delighted with your stay and conference at the Inn. Matt and his team will be thrilled to hear that they so successfully exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Sault!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

stayed here during a curling fundraiser for the weekend. The prices were very reasable for what is on the property. Pros: Indoor heated pool, indoor/outdoor hottub, 24hr fitness center. restaurant and bar attached, live music on the weekend fridge and coffee maker in room, 1200 noon check out. cons: beds were hard, no beds bigger then a twin, toliet stuck, no microwave, no express check out and shuttle only took you to the airport. The lot was also full of icy spots unless it is normal in Canada not to clear your parking lot so it's safe to walk. So all in all, the property was very good with room for improvements in some areas but I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyormirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed all of the special amenities that make us a Resort for the Price of a Room. It seems you enjoyed one of our Run-of-the-Inn rooms, which features two full-sized beds, in-room refrigerator, small dining table and other comfort-inspired touches. We have numerous room and suite types, though, and if you're looking for a larger bed, you may find that a Top-of-the-Inn or Trailhead room would better suit your needs. I'm happy you enjoyed your experience at the Inn, and on behalf of all the staff, we sincerely look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 360 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z7, Canada (Formerly Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#2 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#6 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service Inn with 176 rooms and suites, Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites offers professional and genuine hospitality. Under one roof, you'll find Casey's Grill.Bar, the Water Tower Pub (live music Wed. To Sat.), Club Cabana Aqua Spa with the Sault's only 4-season outdoor whirlpool, Tempospa Health & Fitness, The Pavilion Conference and Event Centre, and the McGuffin Gallery. Located at the cross-roads of Sault Ste. Marie, there are many shops and restaurants nearby, plus ample parking (perfect for those with bigger rigs). If you're on an outdoor adventure, we offer free secured storage for motorcycles, ATVs, snowmobiles and outdoor equipment such as kayaks. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algoma`s Water Tower Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Algoma`s Water Tower Inn And Suites
Algomas Water Hotel
Hotel Algomas Water
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing