We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job”
Review of Casey's Grill Bar

Casey's Grill Bar
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Classic and International menu based on fresh ingredients and a passion for flavor...popular choices include the Butcher Block Burger, Rotisserie Chicken, Back Ribs, Steaks, Mahi Mahi, and wonderful Asian dishes. Fully licensed; multi-leveled; flexible seating for business, groups or family entertaining; fireplace; free WIFI; very friendly;
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great job”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Food was good. Wife had salmon that was awesome. I had a burger t h at was good. The thick cut fries are great.

Helpful?
Thank eater56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Casey's Grill Bar, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Good. Awesome. Good. Great. Those adjectives are music to our ears. Come back again, and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    75
    53
    23
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“It was alright!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I were passing through Sault Ste Marie and wanted a light supper. We both ordered a Chicken Caesar Salad. The lettuce was fresh and crisp although I did not like the dry toast garlic bread that was served with the salad - not sure if I was supposed to break it and put it in the salad as croutons. We had a very outgoing and friendly server. Service was very quick. We found it the bill a little pricey for two salads and a beer. It is a little bit confusing finding the entrance to the restaurant despite all the signage.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Casey's Grill Bar, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We provide big portions and fresh ingredients in a friendly and comfortable venue. We very recently conducted our own tour of like restaurants in the city to compare food offerings and prices, and we proved to ourselves that we are indeed competitively priced. The Chicken Caesar salad is hearty and fresh, and is served with garlic crostini (crisp and tasty). Some people just don’t like croutons. But yes, you can break it up over your salad, or bite off a piece with a forkful of salad. Taadaaa…croutons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pricing will keep me away”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Haven't been here - yet after reading through the menu their over all prices are higher than most for pub food. $12.00 for Wings? I have eaten Wings at many other places and have never paid that much. I guess the six of us will keep looking for a place to eat in The Soo

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HiMiler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Casey's Grill Bar, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Casey's Grill.Bar focuses on fresh food and offers a diversified menu which includes our fresh, aged-21-days steaks, Asian dishes, fresh, never frozen half-pound burgers and many other tasty lunch and dinner items. We run four weekly feature nights which provide our guests with added value. Wednesdays you can enjoy our juicy burgers for half price. Thursdays select drinks are only $5. Fridays, pair a rack of our famous slow-roasted ribs with a pint of Coors Light for only $28 ($23 for a half rack). And Sundays, enjoy our Rotisserie Chicken and Rib dinners, accompanied by a side salad and mini dessert for one value-added price. We sure hope you will reconsider and give us a try. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not that great food”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Thai dish looked good but the sauce just was't right. Fish and chips not crisps, tipical pub fare.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Casey's Grill Bar, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Our fish is freshly battered in-house daily. Our many Asian dishes are very popular and made with the freshest of ingredients. I've emailed you directly to ask for further details, and I hope to hear from you soon. You should always expect good food and good service at Casey's Grill.Bar - I regret that you did not enjoy your meal. Thank you for your honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place for large groups”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stopped in here with a large group and they where easily able to accommodate us on one of the upper levels. The waitresses where very friendly and the food was very filling. They have a glutton free menu and that was great for one in the party that was not able to have any glutton. Would decently go back if was back in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Casey's Grill Bar, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Casey’s has 3 levels for dining and very flexible seating. Our mezzanine level is an especially accommodating social get-together. Glad to hear you enjoyed the menu and the service. And thank you for mentioning our separate gluten-free menu. It’s amazing how many people are trying to decrease their gluten intake. Such diners appreciate our nutritious and filling choices, such as gluten-free corn Penne with Chicken, and Grilled Jumbo Shrimp, among others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Grill Bar also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Casey's Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing