We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good”
Review of Lola's Lounge

Lola's Lounge
Ranked #8 of 208 Restaurants in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our third time dining here while visiting Sarnia. It's a small place that you might miss if locals hadn't recommended it. Once we found Lola's we now make a special effort to eat here. Well worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trvl-ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    55
    28
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My friend and i had dinner at Lola's before going to the theatre. The restaurant was very busy so many people must enjoy dining here, but my friend and I did not. The food was just okay and very over priced. I am fussy about my food and have travelled all over the world dining at many restaurants and just found this restaurant was not worth the money.

I would not eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best experience in Sarnia”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

For me this was the best place in Sarnia. Well prepared entrees that were more ambitious that the typical fare offered by other 'higher-end' Sarnia restaurants. Long narrow dining room is a bit noisy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank K_and_M_from_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique decor with great food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great food and fun atmosphere combined made a great dining experience. Thai Hot Pot was amazing. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meals. Friendly, attentive service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
“Lola's Lounge, Sarnia, Ontario”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is an excellent gem in Sarnia's downtown. The eclectic decor makes for a fund dining atmosphere. The menu is as varied and eclectic as the decor. As an appetizer, I recommend the crab cake sliders. As an entree the Thai Hot Pot is fantastic as is the Kung Pao Chicken. There are also wonderful daily features and good seafood items if your taste runs this way.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethAnn227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Lola's Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing