We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with the girls”

Olive's Casual Cuisine
Ranked #14 of 216 Restaurants in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sarnia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch with the girls”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Went here for a work lunch, we had pre ordered our mains, which sped things up considerably. Had the chicken pot pie which was so delicious. Highlight though was without a doubt the desserts, struggled to pick just one! For the love of all things holy, save room for dessert, it is soooooo worth it.
True that it did look to be mostly seniors for lunch... but so what? They've been around long enough to know that when you're on to a good thing, stick with it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    28
    10
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

was there on a friday night, it wasn't too busy though. Our food was excellent but the service was really slow, we ended up being there for almost 2 hours having dinner

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbear781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Olives”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Olives is not just a bunch of seniors, rather than people who enjoy the finer things. Like real food. Service which the owner over sees everyone to thier satisfaction and always greeted with a smile. My late husband frequented this for the reason that there are no screaming kids and they have table clothes and atmosphere. Sarnia is known for Burger King and McDonalds people. Shame..but I suppose it is cheap and why people are all over weight.
If you enjoy nice things and want an any day treat..Go see Olives. It's worth every penny!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch was so nice... returned for dinner the following week”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

First visit was for lunch , enjoyed it so much we returned for dinner, well must say the mussels we had for starter were the best I have ever tasted , Sea Bass for main and was also Delicious . I would highly recommend this place if ever you are in Sarina. Lovely friendly atmosphere , with top class service and the most wonderful food. Many thanks Olive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zamboninijoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for lunch!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

For lunch, Olives has lots of delicious choices and the prices are average. It is a very nice atmosphere although, alot of the people are seniors. I wouldn't go for dinner as it is overly expensive and not as good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive's Casual Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Olive's Casual Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing