We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not recommend”

Olives Casual Cuisine
Ranked #13 of 208 Restaurants in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Would not recommend”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We are foodies and had a wide array of. Menu items and not one person at table enjoyed their meal. Most importantly, The server was terrible at best. Really do not like to give negative review but for the prices being charged, the dinner should have been a positive dining experience.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atwistedgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    27
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Olive's is a quaint little restaurant that would be good for a special meal. It is pricey but you get what you pay for! It is very nice to have an intimate meal with your spouse or a nice lunch with a friend. Lovely white table cloths and china. So if you're looking for a place that's a little extra special, I would recommend Olives.

Helpful?
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Called at the last minute and we were able to get a reservation. It is pricey but the food is very good with very ample portions. A dinner for 4 with appetizers, desserts, 2 beers and a bottle of wine as well as the tip was $248.00. The service was attentive and the owner was around checking in with people. For us, it was our first time there and would recommend it for a special occasion.

Helpful?
1 Thank Truway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Sarnia”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

great food and service. This is one of the nicest restaurants in Sarnia. It is always consistently excellent.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank William062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radnor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Maybe it was good for Sarnia”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I should have read the reviews more closely and got a better feel for reviewers. Yes it is a nice almost intimate room. That's the end of the good news. The menu looked good, it was pricey and our entrees were totally uninspired.

We 2 were there for dinner. There were 3 other groups. A foursome celebrating retirement, a large family doing a birthday, and a banquet. Most other reviews discuss lunch perhaps that's Olives forte.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TheScubaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olives Casual Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Olives Casual Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing