We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST CHINESE EVER”
Review of Tang's China House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tang's China House
Ranked #116 of 216 Restaurants in Sarnia
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Port Stanley, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEST CHINESE EVER”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

....and clean? If that makes any sense!

No really! Usually when you order chinese its very heavy feeling. You can feel the extra crap most places throw into it, but not at Tangs! They just cook the food as it is and don't ad anything that weighs you down! Sure the selection is small but its a great little selection! Always fresh! The main owner there (I think its her! An older oriental woman, VERY sweet and kind! Tip her well please! She really goes out of her way!)was very appalled when she saw my wife and I eating older cooked noodles (and honestly they might of been sitting there an hour from how they looked so it wasn't that bad at all.) She was so cute, she said "Oh no no!" And took our bowls with noodles away and brought us back fresh ones, in the bowls! Shes always so nice when we come in and everyone there is friendly! Its worth the money in my opinion for all you can eat!

Cleanest tasting and feeling chinese in Southwestern Ontario!!

The building is outdated but I think its wonderful! Gives you timeless classic feel when times were simpler!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tykers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    5
    3
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sarnia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really like the food. The atmosphere really needs an update, but what good Chinese restaurant in Sarnia doesn't?? Great for takeout!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Breadcrumbs with just about everything!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tangs must have over-ordered breadcrumbs prior to our visit, because just about everything we ordered came covered in them.
We tried to explain that the smallest shrimp ever caught does not get any more attractive to eat just because it is coated in half an inch of rock-hard crumbs, but our words fell on stoney ground. The next course was even worse.

Gloomy lighting, indifferent service; we will not be back.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank BRCOxton_Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible!!!!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Don't waste your money! The food showed up cold and it looked like it was leftovers, usually when you get Chinese food you have a ton of leftovers, after the 2 of us had one plate each it was gone, not that would want another plate anyway! The lemon chicken was the worst by far, chicken balls were super small and had grizzle I had to spit out. I've never bothered to write a review for anything in my life but it was so bad I needed to make sure no one else wasted their money!!

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jg3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy Chinese food! But pricey...”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Yummy Chinese food, close to if not the best in Sarnia, but it is pricey for what you get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shephech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tang's China House also viewed

 
Sarnia, Ontario
 

Been to Tang's China House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing