We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan can be delicious”

Greens Organic Cafe and Market
Ranked #33 of 208 Restaurants in Sarnia
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are Sarnia's only organic whole foods vegan restaurant. We are open Mon. - Fri. 11:00 am - 7:00 pm, Saturday 11:00 am - 4:00 pm, Sunday closed.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vegan can be delicious”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

One of the best quality restaurants in the small city of Sarnia. The Kale soup is just one of the many delicious items on their menu there are too many to list. It certainly is one of our top choices for restaurants in Sarnia. It is not just for the taste buds of vegans. I am not vegan but I love their food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank affy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality Vegan!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I love Greens Organic Cafe! This cafe surpassed my expectations of a quality vegan restaurant! A big city cafe in our small city! I feel like I am sitting in a vegan cafe in Toronto or Vancouver! I recommend this place to anyone that is looking for healthy food options. Great prices!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty, Healthy Food”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had dinner while visiting Sarnia and Stratford. We looked for a vegetarian restaurant and were directed to Greens. The Indian Curry was delicious and spicy. Very good salad with organic green bean sproutsl. My wife had an open-faced Mexican sandwich that she enjoyed as well. We will be back to eat here again when we return to Sarnia.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Scienceczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The chef is a master creator”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I cook primarily vegan/ vegetarian for myself, and I know the effort and work that is required to take food from the farm to the table. I personally wouldn't go to the effort of preparing such difficult recipes for the price this cafe charged. They have daily specials, plus a wide range of vegan, gluten free, vegetarian, and even raw vegan options. The recipes are deliciously different from average vegetarian restaurant fare. Finding this amazing organic vegetarian/ vegan cafe is a rare find.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MyHobbyIsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious and healthy”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I visit Greens Organic Cafe every time I'm in Sarnia. The food is always amazing, and the workers are always cheerful and friendly! One of my favorite restaurants, and the only place I will eat out at in Sarnia. The s'more desserts are a must have!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ellejohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greens Organic Cafe and Market also viewed

 

Been to Greens Organic Cafe and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing