We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed when there was marijuaana odour throughout the...”
Review of Super 8 Sarnia ON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sarnia ON
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 309 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

En general the service was Good and the Staff is very professional and open any time to make solution a any problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alfredo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel if you are in Sarnia or the area. The hotel has great staff. Maria at the Front Desk is the best. She knows me by name when I call and already knows what my favourite room is. It has a great location close to down town and the waterfront. The Breakfast does not offer much in the lines of Gluten Free but it is free and McDonald's is just across the street. If you are in Sarnia, I do recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had stayed here a few years ago and it seemed dated. This time the room was very clean and seemed to be recently updated. So- a nice surprise. What was notable was the great desk clerk who recommended a good place to eat (an Irish pub) and also directed us to go to have fries under the Bridge which was a cool experience that we would not have otherwise known about. So- kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol E. H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#3 of 16 in Sarnia
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Harbourfront Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sarnia ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sarnia ON

Address: 420 Christina St N, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 5W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Price Range: $62 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sarnia ON 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sarnia ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Sarnia Hotel Sarnia
Super 8 Sarnia ON Ontario
Super Eight Sarnia
Sarnia Super 8
Sarnia Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing