We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was ok. That's it.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Sarnia ON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Sarnia ON
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was ok. That's it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Decent room, decent staff friendliness, decent everything. We left a pho.e charger there and have been calling for the past two days but no one has answered and then it goes to a fax machine or to a voicemail that has not been set up. Frustrating.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Sarnia, General Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your complimets about your recent stay at out hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience about locating your charger. We had some technicals issues with our phone system during that time period. Please do not hesitate to contact me about your charger. Please keep us in mind during your next visit to Sarnia.

Thanks and Regards

Kiran Khaira
General Manager
Super 8, Sarnia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    87
    73
    32
    28
See reviews for
77
54
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
219 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Pros:
Good Location near Timmy's and McDonalds, close to Bluewater Bridge access and Hwy 402
Reasonable price for a stay...look online for deals!
Good Continental Breakfast incl. daily newspaper

Cons:
Very outdated but clean rooms
Their working computers downstairs are quite outdated...bring your own laptop and use their Internet for free
Even though there were posted on-line prices of 10 dollars cheaper a night for this place, and even after I called them first, they still did not want to honour the on-line deal, although they eventually did.
No pool

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb-terr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Sarnia, General Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Your feedback is appreciated. You might seen lower rates on-line but their terms and conditions are always different that making a property direct reservation. We are looking forward to serve you in future.

Kind regards

Kiran Khaira
General Manager
Super 8, Sarnia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I am currently at the hotel for one night with my family. It is a long weekend in Canada so all hotels were booked in Sarnia and we found only this room available at this hotel. If for the rate I paid ( 96 dollars) I would have been in better hotel but as I said the hotels were all fully booked.
The room is big with 2 queen beds and that is all which is good here. The reception people are nice and helpful. But the room is not clean, furniture is very old with stains, the bed sheets are horrible, cuts and holes and stains on the bed cover, spiders and insects in the lamps, it is 2 am and I cannot sleep as the air condition noise is horrible, if u turn it off it is hot.
Anyway, the location is good and free parking and Internet. McDonald's Infront of the hotel.
If I would return to this hotel again , no.
But for one night maybe some people would accept it.

Room Tip: Never book a smoking room. And if you have money book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivianeSafwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Sarnia, General Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,

I am very sorry that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. As you can see from the majority of the reviews on this page, your experience of our hotel is not what the mojority of travellers that stay at our hotel can relate to. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day to address any concerns that our guests might have during their stay.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thanks and Regards

Kiran Khaira
General Manager
Super 8, Sarnia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sarnia hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here while traveling to the states through Sarnia. Great downtown location close to some great restaurants. Tim Hortons right down the street too! The staff was very friendly. Room was nice, big and very clean. Breakfast was great and the room was pretty cheap compared to other offerings nearby. All in all a great stay and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beleafer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Sarnia, General Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,

I appreciate your response. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the value you saw in our hotel. We are looking forward to have you again and enjoy your stay with us.

Regards

Kiran Khaira
General Manager
Super 8 Sarnia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Super 8 Motel in Sarnia was clean, all amenities needed for 1 - 2 night stay. Excellent staff, knowledgeable, responsive. Continental breakfast was great.
No odours in rooms or hallway. Easy access to highway, and downtown.

Room Tip: rooms on main floor have external access
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spasisterNearOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Sarnia, General Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We strive to make sure each and every guest is satisfied when staying with us. Feedback is always welcomed as it helps us improve our services to the public.

Once again, thank you very much for your stay with us and we hope that you visit us again.

Sincerely,

Kiran Khaira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I chose to stay at this facility because I was so angered by the reservation service for the local Holiday Inn. This motel is located on the same main street for hotels/motels and is just as easily reached from the 402. It is is need of refurbishment. The televisions are old. The heating/airconditioning system is old and loud. The decor is old and dated. However, it is economical and I was only looking for a room. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was sufficient.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLMCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Sarnia, General Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Guest feedback is very important to us as it allows us to improve our product and service to the travelling public.

We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and hope to complete this process within 2-3 months.

We are also happy to announce 3 promotions that traveller's can take advantage of when deciding to stay with us:

Book 7 days in advance and save 15%*
Stay 2 nights in a row and save 15%
Stay 3 nights in a row and save 20%

*Please contact us or visit the brand website for further details as terms and conditions apply.

Once again thank you very much for staying with us and I hope to welcome you to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards, Kiran Khaira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed for four nights- should have been five, I was over for a wedding, but I had to leave early to get transport to Detroit Metro to connect to Newark then on to England. Rooms were big, clean & it was not noisy & my room was on the main road! Breakfast was fine. All the staff friendly. I can't really complain & would use it again if I ever am back in Sarnia

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superdave70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Sarnia, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#4 of 16 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drawbridge Inn
Drawbridge Inn
#6 of 16 in Sarnia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sarnia ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sarnia ON

Property: Super 8 Sarnia ON
Address: 420 Christina St N, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 5W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sarnia ON 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Sarnia ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Sarnia Hotel Sarnia
Super 8 Sarnia ON Ontario
Super Eight Sarnia
Sarnia Super Eight
Sarnia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing