We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality has slipped since last stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Reviewed April 1, 2010

This hotel is still one of the better ones in Sarnia, but my last stay not not as pleasant. Overall room quality not as good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edulinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 95 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while travelling to Sarnia for my daughter's basketball tournament. The hotel staff were very accomodating! They provided early check in and late check out for our entire group...That was extremely helpful. The rooms are not large but VERY clean! We observed a few of the housekeeping staff cleaning and sanitizing couch cushions, matresses,ect...THe staff allowed our gorup to use their meeting room (at no cost) for our team meals and get togethers...again, very helpful!
The only negative I could say is that they really need to update the games room. It does not look anything like the pictures on the website. The breakfast buffet could use some work too. It was pretty basic: toast, bagels, boxed pastries, cereal, juice, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea and a few apples. Could really use some more fresh fruit and perhaps yogurt.
I would not hesistate to return to this hotel if we travel back to Sarnia!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportymom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Very happy with my sstay at the Comfort Inn Sarnia.
Staff was VERY helpful (except when they refused to get more pancake batter 1/2 hour before breakfast stopped - kid really wanted pancakes).

They have a free to use room for adults to meet (we had a sports team so this worked perfect) as well as a ping-pong kids room across the hall.

Good rates, clean and overall a good place to stay.

Beds were actually a bit better than most hotels in this range.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

While staying at this place, the staff is excellent, very courteous and warm service.
Seems like everybody is walking around with a nice smile.
Flexible check in/out, room is very clean.
Will be happy to go back and recommend to others....

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TORSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

This hotel is by far the best in the area. The rooms are clean, updated, and a good size. I never noticed any highway noise (our room was at the back of the hotel). Breakfast was fabulous with a waffle making machine and plenty of delicious and healthy choices. The staff was friendly. We visited Easter weekend so the hotel was very empty and as a result of this the cleaning staff did not clean our room one day (we didn't mind- they deserve a day off, too!) however we could get fresh towels at the front desk. For this MINOR inconvinience they upgraded our room which was a nice treat.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

I was very impressed with our stay at the Comfort Inn in Sarnia, ON. It is the first exit over the US Canada border. Parking is easy all the way around. It is safe and quiet. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The room was great with a microwave and fridge. It had a one person tub/shower with jets. The breakfast was more European the traditional SYSCO one at Comfort Inns in the states. It wasn't presented very well but it was good.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Miguel_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

I was looking for a nice place to stay while in Sarnia doing some photography. The hotel was very close to where I was doing my work and that was very nice plus. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They also gave me a tip on a good nearby restaurant. The room was excellent & very clean. The bed was probably the best mid-level hotel king size matress I have ever slept on. If you are a light sleeper you will need to ask for a room on the backside of the building as the front rooms face very close to 402. The contintental breakfast was nice but could use a larger assortment of items, but everything served was fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 732MPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarnia
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#3 of 16 in Sarnia
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
0.6 mi away
The Harbourfront Inn
The Harbourfront Inn
#7 of 16 in Sarnia
99 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 815 Mara St, Sarnia, Ontario N7V 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Price Range: $100 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarnia, Ontario
Sarnia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing