We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
201
134
49
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
134
49
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastattached restaurantfront desk stafffirst floorgreat place to staycrossing the borderlots of parkingbusiness tripincluded in the pricerooms were very cleanthe ground floorroad tripbed was very comfortablenight staynext morningnice stayvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 411 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Really convenient to the bridge from USA. Only an hour or so to London, Ontario. It's one of the best hotels in Sarnia, close to the waterfront, parks, walking and biking trails. The building is quiet, too, even when lots of people are in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A5582LKstevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

stayed before and glad I chose to stay again, good value, location and restful, depending as always on those who stay in the same hotel. Some quests are not always respectful for noise.
Staff were pleasant and helpful, and the room was very nice

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

On the plus side, the location of the hotel is very good, first exit after the bridge and on a lovely piece of land backing on a golf club and marina. This was important for us because we stayed with our dog, and we had wonderful space for walking with him and letting him run - not often available with dog friendly hotels. Also, there's a pretty good restaurant attached so we didn't have to go looking. On the negative side, the room and bathroom were very small, though clean & bed was comfy. Noise from upstairs seemed to enter through a vent in bathroom. Service was just o.k. & we found it weird that for a dog-friendly hotel there were no trashcans outside. Also, they hadn't been able to tell us ahead of time - for some reason - that there would be an extra fee of $15 for the dog.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hpkmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015

This hotel is tucked away by the bridge to the USA. It is easy to get to from Hwy 402. It is quiet and has parks, pubs and the harbour within easy walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is very clean and neat. The morning breakfast, which was included, was very good with a variety of choices. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Walked in the room and it was impeccably clean. Bedsheets smelled clean and I felt I was at home. Even upon entering the lobby, the place smelled clean. No cleaning solution odour that masks other smells.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews