We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sarnia
Post
Inbox
Search

“Tasty Food and excellent Service!”

Chuck's Roadhouse Bar & Grill
Ranked #146 of 253 Restaurants in Sarnia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In a party of 4 that arrived around 12:45 pm on a busy Friday. Waitress was prompt and my salad(huge)arrived within 2 minutes of placing order. Two orders of soup arrived shortly thereafter but were only warm. They were returned to kitchen and back to us promptly and hot. All orders arrived within 11 minutes, Food was tasty and portions were good. The service was excellent. A good choice for families or a group friends. An enjoyable and filling dining experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020

the food was cold and the restaurant. We had to wait 15 minutes for our server to come. We have been to other chucks and had excellent service such as the one on Exeter in London and in Windsor

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tatianamK7462AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Went there again for the last time.... the only thing attractive about this place is the price of a cold beer, the food and service is not good,steak was way undercooked, baked potato which you pay extra for was cold and what’s with the awful rubberized corn which when I asked if there was something else I could get besides that corn I was told no and he said the corn was basically complimentary. If it’s just complementary explains why it’s so terrible and that’s just a waste of food. Basically the menu price is for a badly cooked steak and some cold frozen fries unless you wanna pay extra. Definitely not worth it. They don’t even take the time to answer an e-mail that was sent.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank rick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

We went early (4:50 pm) on a Friday night the place was full and extremely noisy had to ask the hostess what she said to us as we walked in.The food was just well it was food...I had a 7oz sirloin steak , and it was cooked to my specifications and very good.It came with a 1/4 cob of corn that must have been boiled to death and then possibly thrown on the grill to completely dry it out. (nasty is the best description of it) and fries that arrived room temperature and were basically cold at first bite. My friend had bbq ribs and chicken which came with fries,,,chicken was mostly bones little meat, and the ribs were not much better as far as meat is concerned.Then they add an extra 'honest to goodness tax' of 3%... which there was not much goodness there....so now you are paying an extra ten cents on an already over priced cup of coffee ($3.00+.10) If you have to play games to make people pay for nothing, make the prices on menu the true price. In the meantime up your quality control, do not plan on going back any time soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amenitiesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

A type of sports bar. It has humungous TV screens with games playing. Service is very quick. If you want to hang around sit at the bar. All our dinners were delicious: fish and chips, steak, ribs and wings. Would go back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Lise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Roadhouse Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Brights Grove, Sarnia
 

Been to Chuck's Roadhouse Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing