We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
25
35
34
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
35
34
24
22
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 140 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

A very comfortable room, very clean, relaxing place to stay in Sarnia...and at a very good price too!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank WMazuera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

The shower curtain was all moldy and the air conditioner leaked and made a large portion of the carpet wet. Very happy they allow pets and the staff are nice! Needs some updating but worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank jmjm1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We stayed there with my daughter’s soccer team for the Ontario Cup the weekend of July 15. It was the only motel that had space to accommodate 14 families. Our room was fine. We were told at check-in that there was no smoking but the hallways smelled of smoke. So did a number of other rooms. Our room was clean, small and as expected for a 2 star motel. It did have a moldy/mildew smell to it. Our refrigerator did not have a freezer section, only 2 out of the 14 rooms did. The rooms at the back of the motel had their own door straight out to the parking at back. It was nice and covenant when it came to unloading and loading the car.

Our room did have a TV but no DVD player. The bathroom was small, it was OK. My kids loved the shower head and raved about the water pressure. It was advertised on their website that they had BBQ grill and picnic area but they do not. They also offer breakfast voucher for the restaurant next door but when asked at the front desk, I was told they no longer sold those.

The plus side is the free WIFI. I’ve been to more expensive hotels where they charge you for WiFI.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kidsxfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews