We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food; Great View”

Queenston Heights Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Queenston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Pensacola Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
387 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Very Good Food; Great View”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Tasty little restaurant at the end of the Green WeGo Line. We ate on the patio overlooking a very tranquil lake. Service was excellent as was the food. We had the luncheon special - a chicken salad sandwich with potato leek soup. Even if you don't eat there, it is still worth the ride to the end of the line to see the view and the Brock memorial.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BSinPNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    13
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hamilton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great food great view”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

if you're looking for a place to take that special person to celebrate an event, this is the place. the selection is quite varied. well prepared and presented. the staff was friendly and helpful. you can enjoy the view from outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joejoeHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a bad meal”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Ravioli with Portobello Mushrooms had no taste or sight of any mushrooms.Ravioli, probably from a tin can, was served with watery tomato sauce.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disapointing”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had been many times over the past 25 years and always enjoyed it, the view is spectacular, however, the buffet was a little disappointing. I am quite certain that you have properly trained chefs, but the menu has changed drastically and I feel that you are not allowing the chefs to offer a memorable luncheon. If you made the buffet smaller and concentrated on quality I really believe you would get more return customers from the region.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mothers day brunch 2013”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Restaurant was over booked and food was bland. Could not move around the floor to get to buffet or desert table, it was like a maze. Beef was over cooked and gravy had no flavour like most of the food. The rest of our other 8 members of family agreed this meal was you get what you pay for. I would rather pay double the cost and enjoy the occasion. Staff was excellent, just struggled with amount of customers in the facility. At one time we were waiting for clean plates for 5 min as the line grew in the already crowded facility. Don't know if ordering from a menu rater than buffet scores better? Selection of food was rather poor!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queenston Heights Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Queenston Heights Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing