We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, highly reccommended!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Everheart Country Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Queenston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Everheart, we stayed in the Gardenview Room which was just what we were after, very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic...above and beyond our expectations! (They also accommodate to a gluten free diet). Joyce and Doug are wonderful hosts, we will back again! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaamalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Everheart Country Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 114 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2010

The Everheart Country Manor, or Bed & Breakfast, is an absolute jewel! The rooms are very well kept and comfortable with a cozy "old world" feel about the furnishings and decorations. It's not modern Metropolitan, rather antique and a bit Victorian. It is very nicely nestled onto a parcel along the Niagara River away from the main road but convenient to ALL Niagara attractions. The peaceful solitude of the location allows for cozy nights by the fireplace or sipping wine with a loved one while relaxing in the whirlpool tub. Doug and Joyce are GREAT and very down-to-Earth people who are pleased to provide guests with a variety of breakfast choices, all well presented and proportioned. Very simply, the food, the hospitality, and the accommodations are EXCELLENT and I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone. If you want a nice, quiet, cozy, convenient hide-away from all the hustle and bustle of the Niagara Falls, you need only go a very short way north on the Niagara Parkway for a great experience.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Titan4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Everheart was everything we read about and more!! We stayed in the Riverview Suite which was lovely! Very roomy and comfortable. Friends stayed upstairs in the Turret Suite. Very well matched to their liking and also quite comfortable. The service was fantastic and Doug and Joyce were a joy to have as hosts! LOVED THE BREAKFASTS!! It was nice to be able to pick what to have and the food was fabulous!! The location is awesome! Pretty much smack in the middle between the Falls and Niagara on the Lake. We enjoyed the wine festival and shopping in town. But it was nice to be able to quickly take in a bit of nightlife of the touristy part of Niagara if we wanted. I love that there was a collection of books and movies to use if you so chose. We will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutshallest04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband and I found Everheart on the internet and made plans for a week away to check out Niagara Falls. We decided to also try our first B&B and picked Everheart from the pictures, description and great reviews. After talking to Joyce, she was very pleasant and helpful and we booked our Gardenview room, Upon staying three nights there, we found each morning's breakfast to be delicious with great conversation, interesting ideas on sightseeing and even helpful brochures provided us. Each night was a great night's sleep and every morning was nice to have a large private bath with a hot shower.
If we ever venture into the Niagara Falls area again, I am sure we will try Everheart again. Joyce and Doug were wonderul hosts and we highly recommend the Everheart Country Manor.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNNative_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

My husband and I along with my sister and her husband stayed here for 2 nights and it was a wonderful little getaway. Our hosts, Joyce and Doug were extremely friendly and provided a very warm and welcome feeling in their home. The house is beautiful with gorgeous grounds and a wrap around porch which was very comfortable to sit and enjoy a hot or cold drink. The B&B is not far from the town of Niagara- on- the- lake, which has loads of unique shopping and restaurants. Of course, I cannot write a review without commenting on the wonderful breakfast we had. we had omelettes, toast, pancakes, french toast, bacon and fresh fruit and served with coffee or tea and juice, all of which were delicious! Our rooms were very comfortable and decorated so nice that my only complaint was that we did not stay longer. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magoo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Without a doubt, Everheart is one of our favourite B&B's (if not THE favourite!). We have been staying @ this lovely home-away-from-home several times a year over that past 4+ years.....every time we have ventured into the Niagara wine region or taken in a Shaw Festival production in Niagara on the Lake. The hosts (Joyce & Doug) have never failed to be helpful in recommending new &/or current area activities for us to try & have always gone above & beyond when it comes to hospitality. We have never considered any other Niagara B&B since being "spoiled" by our time(s) @ Everheart!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnlkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Wonderful B&B in a great location. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Everheart. We brought our bicyles to ride the Niagara Recreation Route which goes right by the end of Everhearts driveway. A nice easy 10km ride to Niagara-on-the-lake which passes many wineries on a separate paved trail away from the road. An added bonus is the heated indoor pool at this B&B which was great for relaxing in after a day of riding. Plus they offer a secure covered space to store your bikes when not in use. Breakfast was more then you could ask for with many choices of omelette, egg or pancake dishes, all served with fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, toast and tea or coffee. We stayed in the River View room (yes you could see a bit of the Niagara river from your room), very spacious with a large private bath, walk in closet and gas fireplace. Just outside of our room was a small kitchen area stalked with tea, instant coffee, water and soft drinks which are available to guests a no extra charge. Another nice touch was the always stocked pastury plates in the front entrance hall. Everheart sits on a very large property with many secluded sitting areas throughout there many gardens and patios, sitting outside you would never know you were minutes away from the noise of the falls or border crossings. Perfect for anyone looking for a nice quiet getaway who does not mind the short 10 min drive to either the Falls or Niagara-On-The-Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKoftheBBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenston
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
80 reviews
5.9 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Niagara Crossing Hotel & Spa
6.1 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
5.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everheart Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everheart Country Manor

Address: 137 Queenston Street, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake > Queenston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Queenston
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Everheart Country Manor Queenston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing