We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B in the heart of Queenston”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Everheart Country Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Queenston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful B&B in the heart of Queenston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

My husband and I along with my sister and her husband stayed here for 2 nights and it was a wonderful little getaway. Our hosts, Joyce and Doug were extremely friendly and provided a very warm and welcome feeling in their home. The house is beautiful with gorgeous grounds and a wrap around porch which was very comfortable to sit and enjoy a hot or cold drink. The B&B is not far from the town of Niagara- on- the- lake, which has loads of unique shopping and restaurants. Of course, I cannot write a review without commenting on the wonderful breakfast we had. we had omelettes, toast, pancakes, french toast, bacon and fresh fruit and served with coffee or tea and juice, all of which were delicious! Our rooms were very comfortable and decorated so nice that my only complaint was that we did not stay longer. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magoo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
79
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Ontario , Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Without a doubt, Everheart is one of our favourite B&B's (if not THE favourite!). We have been staying @ this lovely home-away-from-home several times a year over that past 4+ years.....every time we have ventured into the Niagara wine region or taken in a Shaw Festival production in Niagara on the Lake. The hosts (Joyce & Doug) have never failed to be helpful in recommending new &/or current area activities for us to try & have always gone above & beyond when it comes to hospitality. We have never considered any other Niagara B&B since being "spoiled" by our time(s) @ Everheart!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnlkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

Wonderful B&B in a great location. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Everheart. We brought our bicyles to ride the Niagara Recreation Route which goes right by the end of Everhearts driveway. A nice easy 10km ride to Niagara-on-the-lake which passes many wineries on a separate paved trail away from the road. An added bonus is the heated indoor pool at this B&B which was great for relaxing in after a day of riding. Plus they offer a secure covered space to store your bikes when not in use. Breakfast was more then you could ask for with many choices of omelette, egg or pancake dishes, all served with fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, toast and tea or coffee. We stayed in the River View room (yes you could see a bit of the Niagara river from your room), very spacious with a large private bath, walk in closet and gas fireplace. Just outside of our room was a small kitchen area stalked with tea, instant coffee, water and soft drinks which are available to guests a no extra charge. Another nice touch was the always stocked pastury plates in the front entrance hall. Everheart sits on a very large property with many secluded sitting areas throughout there many gardens and patios, sitting outside you would never know you were minutes away from the noise of the falls or border crossings. Perfect for anyone looking for a nice quiet getaway who does not mind the short 10 min drive to either the Falls or Niagara-On-The-Lake.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKoftheBBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

This very affordable, ideally located, bed and breakfast is hosted by a wonderfully accomodating and friendly couple.

The beautifully restored century home boasts several spacious, clean and delightfully decorated rooms. The indoor pool is great for evening swims or a refreshing dip after sunning on the large patio. The expansive garden is absolutely beautiful, with many varieties of plants, trees and shrubs, as well as walkways throughout.

The bed and breakfast is located in the fairy tale-like setting of Queenston, Ontario. You can walk forever along the river on well maintained paths, or ride your bike right into town (Niagara-on-th-Lake). It's a short 10 minute drive to downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake where there are many things to see and do. I would recommend seeing a play at the Shaw Festival, touring the many wineries, attending the music festival, taking in some golfing, and stopping at the Prince of Wales Hotel for a drink.

You are also very close to Niagara Falls. If you like the touristy aspect of the area, this bed and breakfast is very close, but offers a quiet retreat from the bustle of downtown Niagara Falls.

Since we discovered this bed and breakfast 3 years ago, we've been coming every summer since. We've met some very interesting people from all over Ontario and look forward to our vists each year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

Joyce and Doug are congenial hosts that welcome you into their country manor and make everyone feel welcome. The location is perfect with clean and modern facilities yet they have maintained the charm of their century home. The suites are beautiful, each one with it's own decor. Breakfast is wonderful, you certainly wouldn't leave the table feeling hungry. While the location is tranquil it is close to all amenities, with great shopping and restaurants. We have already booked for the same time next year and would recommend "Everheart" to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

An absolutely perfect place for a getaway that brings you into the area of Niagara on the Lake & Niagara Falls...but NOT into the hustle & bustle of it all. At Everheart you are situated 10-15 minutes from both Niagara on the Lake or Niagara Falls so you can come and go with great ease. It's a most picturesque drive down the Niagara Parkway to Niagara on the Lake. You're also 15 minutes or so from the Queenston/Lewiston Border crossing....which for us does come in handy. This is our 5th annual stay at Everheart. My girlfriend & I go for a relaxing yet fun-filled weekend away. There is NO view like the view one takes in while sitting on the porch of this beautiful Inn. It looks down over a very nicely manicured, well maintained cluster of gardens. The front porch runs along side of the Inn as well...which gives for plenty of room for all. We stay in the Turret room on the 3rd floor as we've fallen in love with the feel of that room. However, the other 2 rooms are equally as beautiful. It all depends what you're after. Jocye & Doug are lovely people and their knowledge of the area is excellent...whether gambling, visiting wineries or taking in a live theatre performance...they will be able to help in the decision making process. Now as for dining in the area....their most recent recommendation...Grill on King was a very enjoyable dining experience. For breakfast, you may be offerred anything from a lovely medley of fruit to French toast, to eggs-done a variety of ways.....served with bacon or saugage all cooked to your liking. We've always been quite pleased with the presentation and the quality of the breakfasts we've enjoyed. We have already booked our 6th annual girly weekend away...for next June and always look forward to our return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia_sadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

The Everheart Bed and Breakfast is a lovely country manor with beautiful grounds. We stayed at the Everheart for 2 nights in the Gardenview Room and found this bed and breakfast to be a very relaxing and a peaceful getaway. The bed and breakfast is just a few miles outside of Niagara On the Lake's Main Street and is easy to find. The innkeepers Doug and Joyce are very welcoming and friendly. The house has been completed renovated and is just beautiful. The rooms are very charming, nicely decorated and well kept. The property has a wonderful porch that we enjoyed sitting out on while sipping wine in the afternoon. The landscaping and gardens are just beautiful and very nicely maintained.

The breakfasts were also very delicious. You were given a choice of eggs, omelets, french toast, pancakes and each day fresh fruit and yogurt was served along with breakfast meats, coffee, tea and juice.

I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenston
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
5.9 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,301 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
5.8 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everheart Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everheart Country Manor

Property: Everheart Country Manor
Address: 137 Queenston Street, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake > Queenston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Queenston
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Everheart Country Manor Queenston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing