We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Everheart Country Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Queenston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Second stay at the Everheart and we are already looking forward to the next! Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, and relaxing evenings on the wrap around porch - Doug and Joyce really make you feel at home!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stvweekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed there for one night, and had a great first time b&b experience! Joyce and Doug were very accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast was fantastic! The have an indoor pool, so don't forget to bring swimwear! I definitely recommend staying there!

Constantine

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

You can visit Niagara-on-the-Lake for the wine, the fine dining and shopping, or even that annual event called the Shaw Festival, but for a memorable time, be sure to stay at the Everheart Country Manor.
My wife and I visit as often as we can, and Joyce and Doug never disappoint. Their B&B is located in an intimate setting, in Queenston, and yet is close to all the region's attractions.We've stayed in each suite over the years, and can recommend each one.
One visit and we're sure you'll feel as we do, that you've discovered a beautiful hideaway all your own.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdpc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Love this place peaceful affordable and gorgeous! Great breakfast and the heated indoor pool is a real plus!! Going back for the 2nd time this summer! Such a beautiful street their located on and only about a 6 min drive to Niagara on the lake! I plan on revisiting this B&B many times in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellapristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A Bed and Breakfast with homey charm and an indoor pool. The location makes it convenient for travellers from the U.S. (1st exit off the 405 when you cross into Canada from I-190). Just a block off the Niagara Parkway puts guests in a quiet neighborhood away from traffic, but still convenient to NOTL activities (Shaw Fest, winery tours, etc). The common kitchen area with fridge and microwave enables one to save leftovers from the restaurant fare in the area, and still leaves space in the individual rooms for downtime gazing at the views or the fireplace. The Jacuzzi tubs also feature hand-held showers, rare for even extreme high-end hotels. During our week's stay, the number of guests ranged from the two of us to seven, and our hosts (Doug & Joyce) provided the same level of excellent service in all conditions. For just a single couple, breakfast is served in a nook off the parlor, quite intimate. The dining room accomodates a full house with ease. As choices go, one could stay within walking distance of ShawFest and pay twice the price, or put in a short drive and really get away from it all at the end of the day. The latter is definitely worth it!
An absolute gem!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, but I must say I prefer the River View room, as it has more windows to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gar51mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My girlfriend raved about this B£B when we first started dating, I was a little unsure as my past B&B experiences have been "so-so" at best. I have to say Everheart not only was the nicest and most comfortable and enjoyable place I had stayed in a long time but it has set the standard for B&Bs in my mind... So much so even our recent stay in a well renowned bed and breakfast out in beautiful napa valley, CA left us missing the warm and elegant charm Joyce & Doug have perfected with Everheart. If you are looking to visit Niagara on the Lake you will not be disappointed and you will likely be telling your friends how they must come back with you next time :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTRIPADV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This exquisite boutique B&B is just amazing. Commanding great views over the extensive gardens, it oozes character and has every homely touch you could wish for, from the cookie jar in the foyer to the jacuzzi tub in the each of the three very spacious bedrooms - a true home away from home.

Our hosts, Joyce and Doug have the balance just right; they are there when you need them and leave you to your own devices when you don't. As true patrons of the Niagara on the Lake area they are a wealth of knowledge and are happy to offer suggestions for things to do and places to eat.

Breakfast time is a real treat. With your order placed the day before, an impeccably styled guest lounge and dining room are the setting for the most important meal of the day. A prequel of home-made warm scones or muffins is served with coffee/tea in the guest lounge, followed by fresh fruit/yogurt and a hot breakfast of your choice - cooked to your liking, served in the dining room, the choice, quality and service is truly superb.

This was just a one night stay with our friends and we will definitely revisit for longer. Joyce and Doug made our 'get away from it all' stay a real sense of occasion without the fuss and nonsense you sometimes find.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: Each of the three rooms have their own character, I'd be extremely happy to stay in any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenston
0.5 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
84 reviews
5.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,791 reviews
5.9 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
418 reviews
1.1 mi away
A La Gallarie Bed and Breakfast
A La Gallarie Bed and Breakfast
#155 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
15 reviews
2.5 mi away
Woodbourne Inn
Woodbourne Inn
#15 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everheart Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everheart Country Manor

Address: 137 Queenston Street, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake > Queenston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Queenston
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Everheart Country Manor Queenston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing