We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Everheart Country Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Queenston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent short stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Everheart Country Manor in Queenston in June (13). We like to go to the Niagara Area to bike ride on the fairly flat Niagara Parkway bike paths. Joyce and Doug were very friendly and accommodating, and gave us some great suggestions for nearby restaurants. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, spotless and clean. The building has clearly been restored with care and attention. The grounds are well maintained and we certainly took advantage of the pool and outdoor sitting area. In a pleasant twist, we were entertained by listening to an outdoor Chicago Concert just across the river one evening of our stay. Everheart is very easy to get to and is convenient to Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake. We plan on repeating our stay at Everheart in the future, and strongly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sicko-snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
82
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goderich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This B&B is fantastic, its in-between Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls. The rooms are are very spacious, breakfasts are fantastic, and the hosts are brilliant, they will help you in anyway possible, if you mention where you are going for the day, they will give you coupons for that place for a free item.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleGoderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This B&B is in a great location, in a quiet neighbourhood about 10 minutes drive to Niagara on the Lake. (If you Google Map the location, make sure you type in the town as Niagara-on-the-Lake - if you enter Queenston as the town, you'll get a location in St. Catharines).

Joyce welcomed us to the B&B and gave us a tour of the house. There was a dining room and guest lounge on the ground floor, as well as an indoor pool. There are 2 bedrooms on the 2nd floor, along with a small kitchen. The mini fridge in the kitchen had a nice selection of beverages: water, pop (both regular and diet) and lemonade, as well as ice.

We stayed in the Turret Room on the 3rd floor. It was nice to have the whole 3rd floor to ourselves. Since it's winter, we enjoyed having an electric fireplace in our room. The spacious bathroom had a deep tub. And boy, was everything spotless.

The pool is available any time, and comfortably warm.

Breakfast was delicious. We had a choice of omelettes (choice of fillings), eggs (pretty much any style), pancakes or French toast. We also got fruit, toast, bacon (cooked to order), yoghurt and choice of beverages. We did not go hungry! The first morning, we had breakfast in the dining room with another couple staying at the B&B and had an enjoyable chat with them. The second morning, we were alone, so had breakfast at a small table in the guest lounge. The second day was my husband's birthday, so Joyce and Doug put a birthday candle in my husband's (heart shaped) pancakes and sang Happy Birthday as they brought it into the room, which was a lovely way to start his morning. My husband said the pancakes were among the best he'd EVER eaten.

My only disappointment? That we had to leave..but at least we did so completely relaxed...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank somebody_else
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level Contributor
164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I celebrated her 40th Bday by spending one night at this luxury Bed and Breakfast. It is located off the Niagara Parkway in the quaint little town of Queenston, Ontario. Which honestly I didnt even know exhisted. It is about 15minutes away from Niagara On The Lake and Niagara Falls. When we arrived we met Joyce, one of the owners and she gave us the tour of the property. Real nice down to earth person who truly enjoys what she does. The room we chose was the Garden View Suite, very large, spacious, comfy, and tastefully decorated. The en suite bathroom was huge. I dont think we have ever stayed in a room that large just for 2 people ever. Also very quiet, Since Joyce and her husband Don live above the garage in a seperate part of the B&B you cant hear anything. Since we were the only couple staying with them that night breakfast the next morning was private and unique. We felt like very important people sitting in a private small table by the window being catered to all our dining needs. Breakfast started off with coffee, orange juice, fresh fruit with yogurt, an omlette,toast, and bacon. The night before Joyce has you fill in a breakfast menu that you get to pick what you would like to eat. But breakfast was delicous and filling. And small talk with Joyce and Don perfectly capped a wonderful stay at the B&B. If your looking for luxury this place has it, if your looking for caring and capable hosts this place has no equal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwbcaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Onatrio, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Excellent choice of B&B. Rooms are very spacious, clean, nicely decorated and well-maintained, with modern upgrades. Location is just off the Niagara Parkway surrounded by high-end and/or older estates. The property has beautiful gardens and there are private spots within the gardens for reading or just simply taking in the beauty.
Hosts Joyce and Doug are every outgoing yet discrete... and helpful! If you get the chance, have a chat with Doug--pure enjoyment and a very interesting person.
Breakfasts are outstanding and choices are made from a checklist the evening before and are made to order. Delicious, hot and fresh ingredients along with fresh fruit/juice. etc.!
We loved our stay here (3 nights) and can highly recommend this place. We will definitely be
back.

Room Tip: All three rooms are great-you can't go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerneyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Forget B&Bs in Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls! Queenston is a tiny town nestled halfway between on the beautiful Niagara Parkway and is home to the most beautiful B&B you'll find in southern Ontario. Hosts Doug and Joyce are down-to-earth, warm, welcoming hosts and their home and grounds are breathtaking ... oh, and did I mention the gourmet breakfasts prepared and customized to your liking? Outstanding! Very quiet and relaxing. A gem of a find!
Tami and Mark

Activities nearby: Walking, biking, shopping, dining, Shaw Theatre, the falls, US border, the best local produce and lots of wine tasting!

Room Tip: We always choose the Garden View Room - wait until you see the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I just celebrated an anniversary and wanted a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives. We certainly got everything we wanted and more from this beautiful B&B and the gracious hosts who made our 3 day , 2 night stay most enjoyable.

The Everheart Country Manor is perfectly located which allows easy access to Niagara on the Lake and Niagara Falls and the host of activities which can be enjoyed between both towns.

The Riverview room was spacious, clean, homely and very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful, the hosts were very warm, and the breakfast was delicious and filling, served on fine china and in an elegant setting. Breakfast was simply the best and comparable to any 5 star hotel that you could name.

We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit which we are already planning for next year.

We would recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to visit the Niagara Region.

It is indeed a jewel that needs to be discovered by many more guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenston
0.4 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
67 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,281 reviews
6.1 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
130 reviews
5.6 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
228 reviews
5.8 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everheart Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everheart Country Manor

Property: Everheart Country Manor
Address: 137 Queenston Street, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake > Queenston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Queenston
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Everheart Country Manor Queenston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing